We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #102 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here because we were in town for a wedding. I was a little on the hesitant side of staying here because of the reviews but I must say I was impressed on the level of I received during my stay. I stayed on the club level (10th fl.) and the beds were supper comfy and really clean. I will definitely stay here again should I return. Beware of the construction in the area...that was the only down side of my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear BWAJ,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the hotel, our service and had an opportunity to stay on the Club Level. Hope you had a great time at the wedding, we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Another great stay at the hotel. Front desk staff is always professional. This trip, "Mauricio", as usual, is professional, but, as always, sincerely friendly. This, understandably, makes one feel more welcome. Every time a trip was made to the parking area, to retrieve something from the car, security presence made itself known.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city, or a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvaandov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks very much for your repeat business Elvaandov, we greatly appreciate it. Thanks especially for recognizing Mauricio, it absolutely made his day! We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Yours truly,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was at this hotel Dec 5-9, 2011 for a business trip. The hotel is not so easy to find by GPS, i had typed in the wrong zip code. After I found the hotel, everything was great. Internet speeds were good. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is very courteous and helpful. They are very knowlegeable about the area, and even have a handout of nearby restaurants with address, miles from hotel, and phone numbers. Beds are very comfortable and plenty of sheets, towels, extra pillows. THe only downside right now is the construction on the road outside the hotel. You can almost miss your turn into the parking lot at night if not careful. Other than that this hotel i would recommend to anyone. It is one of the nicer hotels I have stayed with in Houston. Thanks for the great week!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridges24540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks very much bridges24540 for your five star review! We love hearing from our guests and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We’re looking forward to the completion of the construction, I completely understand your frustration.

Take care,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Brookhollow in Houston after a family member's wedding. The hotel has been recently redecorated, and the staff was nice. But the location is less than desireable. The hotel sits at the intersection of two of Houston's busiest freeways, and rooms facing the front of the hotel are especially noisy. There is construction along the feeder road in front of the Sheraton, so getting in and out can be tricky if you don't know Houston traffic patterns very well. The rate was reasonable; this seems to be the hotel of choice for church groups, family reunions and business people. You'll need a car since there are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scout1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Scout 1960,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and agree with you that the construction is a source of frustration, we can’t wait until it’s finished! Hope you and your family enjoyed the wedding.

Sincerely,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We used this hotel for our out of town guests during my son's wedding. They were very flexible and worked with us on rooms and shuttle times up until the week of the wedding. Every wedding guest who stayed here told me the rooms were very nice and clean and that the staff was excellent. The hotel provided several shuttles to the wedding location for a small fee which was a great help for those not familiar with the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Houston.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stricarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thanks for your review and recommendation stricarol, and congratulations to your son and his bride! It was our pleasure to provide shuttle service to you and your out of town guests and are glad everyone enjoyed their stay with us.

Best regards,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $169 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing