We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
20
35
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
35
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice chairwestchase districtwonderful stayhot breakfastthe room was nicewithin walking distancefoyer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had to evacuate during Hurricane Harvey! I was here on business and never dreamed i would need to stay over a week! The staff was very comforting and helpful during this stressful time. The hotel stayed high and dry!! I will always be thankful I found this place of refuge in a time of need. The staff was especially helpful, kind and caring! Antonette, Charles & all the staff became our family! They all went beyond the call by staying on the premise around the clock so that all of the guests were taken care of. I have never seen a staff so dedicated in helping others!! I GIVE THIS HOTEL 5++++ RATING!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a cozy balcony overlooking the front desk. Business center was quiet and internet awesome. Enjoyed breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhjh1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location is excellent just a block south of Westheimer on the edge of the desirable Westchase district. The lobby is attractive and staff is friendly.
Breakfast buffet is very limited and we skipped it unless we were in a hurry.
Room was large and well appointed but came complete with an undesirable element, roaches.
We won't being "scurrying" back to our new "friends" in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor has no heavy feet above you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel has many things going for it: 1) Great location in the Westchase District of Houston; 2) Reasonably priced rooms; 3) Great appearance from the outside; 4) Good looking foyer and lobby areas; 5) Very good breakfast; 6) Well maintained and clean rooms. My wife and I stayed two nights and were treated extremely well by all employees, especially Brithney. The only real downer was the condition of the office chair which appeared to have had its arms chewed on by some animal - perhaps a dog? We do HIGHLY recommend this hotel as it is one of the better in the Choice Hotel chain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robkadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

On June 7 we checked in after driving about eight hours. It was nice to see that the outer appearance of the hotel was clean and maintained. The front desk attendant, Antionette was very gracious and professional with her greeting. She promptly checked us in, gave breakfast instructions, and gave some tips about local areas to visit. Despite a long drive to get to Houston, Antionette's hospitality was on full display. Even the next morning when we checked out, she was she there greeting us with a smile, hoping that we had a good stay, and making sure that we had breakfast. It was not evident that she worked two shifts in the past 24 hours, it was only noted that she knew how to represent Comfort Suites. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donfra387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome Service.. Love the Room.. Courteous Staff. Special Thanks to Rahim Bhai for the Awesome Experience .. I will surely Stay again and recommend others. The breakfast spread was so nice, great variety

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank AbhishekC759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews