We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Ranked #291 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Marquence was awesome. Got me accommodated awesomely. Got the room with the jacuzzi tub. Not many hotels have those. They also have free breakfast which is always a plus. Room was also very big and spacious.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

 Thank you for the lovely review, it’s exciting to hear that MARQUENCE was of such great service. We at the Quality Inn & Suites – Westchase, want all our guests to have the best experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

I travel most of the time on business. I really like Mr. Marquence. He would go out of his way to accommodate and help people. I noticed this by seeing how he conducted business with his guest. A friendly and out going person. I wish I had someone with his spirit and attitude to work for me in my business. Business travel is always hectic but he made you feel right at home. 5 STARS for service. The bed was comfortable and room was always cleaned very nice when I returned from my work assignments. If I do travel back to the area I would stay again.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank dwventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Marquerice at the check in counter was very happy and upbeat. He was able to accommodate me proficiently upon arrival to Quality Inn & Suites. I had been traveling all day, and it was nice to see a friendly face during check in.


The rooms were clean and well stocked. I woke up every morning to a stocked breakfast bar.

My only concern was that the hot water ran out on the morning of check out so I was not able to take a full shower. The person at the front desk that morning was prompt in responding, and even offered to let me use a vacant room to shower.

Overall, I had a good experience and would stay here again on my next trip to Houston.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Marquence is fabulous!!

We all agree. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Clean, Room lovely, employee very polite will return and tell friends and family to stay at this hotel Great location Walking to various stores and restaurants staff great!!! Free breakfast hot and cold served

Room Tip: all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Again, thank you for your review. It is only through customer feedback that we are able to improve our product and service. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest once again. Again, thank you from the Quality Inn and Suites - Westchase, We wish you all of the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Terrible, the carpet dirty with gigant stains, the bathroom's floor sticky, the receptionist girl at night rude, unkind and very rough person.
Although the housemaids very kind and helpful.
The manager very nice and kind, but the hotel is very damaged and it is not properly care. the breakfast buffet not good and even when it says until 9:30 am the girl starts to pick up the food since 9 am.
For the price you can choose a best option in the areaa.

Room Tip: Choose another option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IRA_LELI98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests.
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#81 of 518 in Houston
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase

Address: 2930 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites West Chase)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Westchase, the hotel that has a wide range of services, Wi-Fi Internet, comforts and good rates, all in tune with the philosophy of a once winner of the Best Limited Service hotel of Westchase. You re in the center of the action when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The hotel offers an unbeatable location in the midst of four major highways in Houston including Highway 6, Beltway 8, I-59 and I-10. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites situated in a strategic position on the main route, that joins the biggest companies of the area like Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, and BMC Software just to name a few. It remains in the heart of Westchase district where, in a few minutes the guest can reach the Intercontinental airport, Galleria Shopping Center and Minute Maid Park. The young, cordial, and helpful staff, together with a rich complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that offers a wide choice of fresh products, makes it the ideal place for business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing