We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will DO IT AGAIN HERE too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Ranked #304 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This was a very pleasant surprise, right around the corner from my last delivery in Houston. And they had enough room for me to park my BIG TRUCK! A very comfortable hotel with all the needed amenities to make ones stay a pleasant one.
I walked next door to an excellent Seafood Buffet that I will definitely revisit as well.
The staff was friendly and efficient and the hotel was very affordable. I didn't get a chance to use too many of the added amenities because I had to leave out pretty early but I will, without a doubt, be stopping in again for a visit the next time I need a room in that part of Houston.
I will be DOING IT AGAIN here at this Quality Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Call Ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk helpful, but everything else...first off the room temp was set to 64 degrees and was FREEZING! The radio was left on and the sheets felt damp. Funky smell in the hall and different funk in the room. Went down for breakfast at 830 and there were no other got items besides a waffle. No sugar for the coffee and no spoons or stirrers. I've stayed at other Choice hotels and they usually are a great value. This, however, was not worth the price I paid.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities,
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how
we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We checked in late on a weekday and the clerk, Eboni, was not friendly. She greeted us with a mad face and a "YES?" Plus, we didn't know about the refundable $50 deposit, but it was late so we just dealt with the surprise and the rudeness. We stayed on the top floor in a king suite. The hallway was stained and had dips in the floor. The elevator smelt like burning metal. The room itself was large and had high ceilings, a sofa, wet bar, iron, micro, fridge, cable, wifi, desk, drawers and good a/c. All was clean and workable. The only issues were in the bathroom. Toilet had to be flushed multiple times. The curtain rode was broken, so the curtain would not close on either side. The tub was stopped up, so by the end of a shower you were ankle deep in water. Location felt safe. Quiet. Bed ok. If it weren't for the bathroom issues and the clerk's rudeness, we would have rated higher.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djz032070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

 We sincerely apologize for your poor experience you encountered at our hotel. Our team takes a lot of pride in what we do, and this is not typically the way we treat our guests. Please rest assured your comments in regard to cleanliness and customer service has been addressed with housekeeping and the greater team, to ensure we are properly maintaining all rooms in top notch condition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Check in and out was fast. Staff was friendly. Very clean and neat. Breakfast was decent. The stay was very comfortable. The value was
great. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to recommend great eating places. Very easy access to the beltway. Parking was adequate and well lit and felt safe.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites - Westchase. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I loved my room and booked again on my second visit to Houston. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Marquence. He set up my stay quickly and was very courteous. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay. Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Coffeegggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika G, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

thank you for your review. It is only through customer feedback that we are able to improve our product and service. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest once again. Again, thank you from the Quality Inn and Suites - Westchase, we wish you all of the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
Houston Marriott Westchase
#119 of 518 in Houston
548 reviews
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase

Address: 2930 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites West Chase)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Westchase, the hotel that has a wide range of services, Wi-Fi Internet, comforts and good rates, all in tune with the philosophy of a once winner of the Best Limited Service hotel of Westchase. You re in the center of the action when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The hotel offers an unbeatable location in the midst of four major highways in Houston including Highway 6, Beltway 8, I-59 and I-10. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites situated in a strategic position on the main route, that joins the biggest companies of the area like Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, and BMC Software just to name a few. It remains in the heart of Westchase district where, in a few minutes the guest can reach the Intercontinental airport, Galleria Shopping Center and Minute Maid Park. The young, cordial, and helpful staff, together with a rich complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that offers a wide choice of fresh products, makes it the ideal place for business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing