We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
131
139
38
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
139
38
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoyota centerminute maid parkcookies and milkchina gardenastros gamefront deskplastic cutleryhi expressoffer free parkingindoor poolroom was cleanwalking distancefree breakfastfridge and microwavemorning breakfastwould stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip in August 2011. It is good if you are having most of your appointments in downtown Houston, but nothing that cannot be worked around if you have a rented car, as you probably should do anywhere in the US.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeRFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Minute Maid Park. We were heading to Houston to catch a baseball game. The location was great but the hotel was undergoing renovations that we didn't know about. We were greeted with milk and cookies upon our arrival. Very nice touch. They also had a nice indoor pool and hot tub area. Also, they have a decent continental breakfast with a nice assortment of items to choose from. Unfortunately, there were a few problems with the hotel. The room was a nice size but the room was very musty smelling. So much so our sinuses were bothering us by the time we left. The pool area is nice, but when we tried to use the hot tub, it didn't work. By the time we were leaving for the night game, they had it working, but it was too late by that time for us to use it. The worst part of our stay was being woken up at 3 AM by a couple talking/arguing outside our window. After listening to it for about an hour, we called the front desk (who wasn't there for a bit). They did take care of it, but it ruined our night of sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

i have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and it is just like the rest. Clean, free wifi, free breakfast, nice beds, clean bathrooms. The hotel was totally fine, the staff warm and the only issue was the location during the day didn't feel so safe. At night it felt safe and there were bike patrol police riding around at all times. It is close to great restuarants. For the value, I don't think you can beat it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudhonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Took grandkids to a concert at Minute Maid and wanted a hotel within walking distance. Did not feel unsafe walking back after the concert ended around 11:30 PM. The hotel was typical Holiday Inn. The room was a little frayed around the edges with a really worn and dirty carpet, but breakfast was good. An added plus was nearby Discovery Green where the kids played in the park the next morning. The room was quiet even though the hotel is extremely close to I-45 and 59.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlynn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We wanted something close to the Toyota Center and this works........but it is also just minutes from major freeways AND close to most downtown attractions. Great location. The place was also very clean and well kept with a spacious lobby. It was also in a very open location with police stopping in for breakfast every morning and coffee all day long. Clean and Safe. The rooms were large enough that our family felt comfortable all the time. No one had to move around if somebody else moved. They also had cookies and milk everyday at 4, nice gesture. But what saved us $40 every morning was the hot breakfast. I don't eat breakfast except on vacation. Every day I had cereal, bacon or sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy and either french toast or waffles. We left every day fortified. The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't ask a lot of a place, but this one surpassed my creature comfort requirements. Oh yeah there is a small indoor pool that others used and looked like fun and a small exercise room, but that's not what we were there for.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews