We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Willowbrook
Ranked #203 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Nice hotel. Very clean. Has 18 wheeler truck parking which is a plus for me. Affordable rooms. Persistent cleaners that will clean your room at all costs. 5 Star service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sirbroham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk18836, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our truck parking lot was useful to you. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here 3 nights while I was in town for a destroying texas fest. It was the cheapest place around and particularly close to the venue. Th a/c worked great, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was kind of small and crappy looking but it had a toilet that flushed and hot water in the shower so that's all I need. The room even comes with a coffee maker and some single serve coffee!

Only issue i really had was that a friend of mine brought his xbox 360 and we had to ask for a TV remote at the front desk to change the input source on the TV since the remote in the room only controlled the channels on the satellite receiver and they had disabled the manual controls on the TV. Pretty sweet samsung TV though

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 40franklinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk18836, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing this review. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate you while you were here for an event. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and cool A/C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Unfortunately my stay was not very good. First thing I noticed when going in was a large tree roach in the bathroom; fortunately it was dead. One of my two keys did not work along with the coffee pot and microwave. There was also something on the top side of the sheets; I just felt like they were not clean as it looked to me like roach poop.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank susansF6684JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk18836, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review, we love to hear from all our guest as this helps us make our hotel a better place for present and future visitors. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us and hope you sill give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I was impressed with this place for the cost. It was comfortable, quiet, and clean. My only issue was that this is Houston and when the air is off in the room until I check in and it is 90 degrees in the room it takes awhile to cool down. But other than that it was a nice stay. Front desk workers were nice and polite and the breakfast available was better than expected.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk18836, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review, we love to hear from you and always take into consideration all your issues and concerns to make our hotel better for all our guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and breakfast selection and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Z5149SVrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk18836, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
#254 of 518 in Houston
36 reviews
15.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook
6.9 km away
Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Willowbrook

Address: 18836 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77070-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willowbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Houston / Willowbrook Area hotel off Highway 249 makes it easy to reach area attractions like Minute Maid Park. Get going each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, or grab a coffee for the road. Check email or look up local points of interest with free high-speed Internet. Go for a swim in the outdoor pool at any time of day. Non-smoking rooms are available, and our Houston hotel features microwaves, refrigerators and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing