We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
97
128
76
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
128
76
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard front desk valet parking courtyard by marriott light rail office building toyota center within blocks houston downtown metro rail main st nice hotel baseball game minute maid park rooftop pool valet staff clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

From check in until check out, excellent front desk service. Spacious room, crisp linens, nice coffee maker and toiletries... fast and efficient valet parking, within walking distance of many fine restaurants and arenas. However, the local retail shopping center shuts down on the weekends.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for me by my company. But I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was so nice. From the front desk to the bar. The gym was well stocked. Noticed several things around the hotel for handicap needs which was a plus in my book as a special needs mom. Room was very quiet.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 662caseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

4 night stay for a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jeffery at the front desk provided EXCELLENT Customer Service! I have 30 years in the customer service field, Jeffery is a prize employee that went above and beyond to make sure I felt extra special. All the staff from front desk to cleaning had smiles and were very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good inside the hotel. I would most certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Higher floors have less traffic and pool noise.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the super review and wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This was a one night stay. Went to the AC DC concert at the Toyota Center and this hotel was a short 5 block walk away. Nice place and I would probably stay there again. Was hoping to get some chicken wings after the concert, but it was after 11:30 when I returned. Too bad the bar didn't stay open till midnight. The (free) WiFi was harder to access than it should have been.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tbone_RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Thank you for your review and comments. Sorry that our Bistro was closed when you got back and you had issues logging on to the WiFi. We do look forward to the next time you are in town staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Jeremiah Drummond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a week. The location is quite central at the corner of Main and Dallas Streets. It's also near to the tunnel network - nearest entrance I found was at Total Plaza. There's quite a well equipped gym and the wifi was free and efficient.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews