We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Metro Rail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #116 of 517 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to Houston during Spring Break. We live about an hour away, so we've stayed in many a Houston hotel. This one is nice and new and in a great location. It's a two or three minute walk to Metro Rail station, and very convenient for checking out the downtown tunnels on weekdays. I recommend parking in the Greenstreet garage instead of valet parking. We initially parked with valet, then moved our car. We were then charged for both nights of valet parking mistakenly, but they removed the charge once we explained for the second time. Not a big deal, overall.

Rooms were clean and updated, but I was disappointed that ours didn't have a microwave. I have lots of dietary restrictions and often heat up meals from the grocery store in our room when we travel. I used the one downstairs. We did have a mini-fridge. The king-sized bed was super comfortable, and it was also very quiet. A nice place overall, but I think I'll try the Springhill Suites right next door for our next downtown stay. They have complimentary breakfast and microwaves in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for you review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Or sister property the SpingHill Suites is a great hotel as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

A few friends and myself came to stay here for a Bachelorette party and it's was really nice. Very comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good lightning, etc. Very easy to Uber to and from. I'd recommend it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nicci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for the excellent review! I hope the Bachelorette party was a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

From check in until check out, excellent front desk service. Spacious room, crisp linens, nice coffee maker and toiletries... fast and efficient valet parking, within walking distance of many fine restaurants and arenas. However, the local retail shopping center shuts down on the weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for me by my company. But I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was so nice. From the front desk to the bar. The gym was well stocked. Noticed several things around the hotel for handicap needs which was a plus in my book as a special needs mom. Room was very quiet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

4 night stay for a conference. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jeffery at the front desk provided EXCELLENT Customer Service! I have 30 years in the customer service field, Jeffery is a prize employee that went above and beyond to make sure I felt extra special. All the staff from front desk to cleaning had smiles and were very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good inside the hotel. I would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic and pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the super review and wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
#147 of 517 in Houston
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#189 of 517 in Houston
84 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Houston-Downtown Convention Center
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 916 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77002-6320 (Formerly Courtyard Houston Downtown /Convention Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#142 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: S$191 - S$465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-style luxury and state-of-the-art technology converge at the recently-updated Courtyard Houston Downtown hotel just a 10-minute walk from the George R. Brown Convention Center. A true stand-out among downtown Houston hotels for our historical ambiance housed in the 1921 Humble Oil Building's neo-classical exterior with newly-renovated rooms equipped with modern amenities. Guests enjoy in-room perks such as free WiFi and HDTVs. The gem of our historic building is our renovated Presidential Suite. Originally the office to the Humble Oil CEO, we've updated this stunning suite with stylish furnishings while keeping the original marble fireplace. The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro. Eat. Drink. Connect., Which offers guests food and beverage selections in the morning and new dinner service. Our downtown Houston hotel is within walking distance or a free shuttle ride to Minute Maid Park, Convention Center and Toyota Center. A short ride on the Metro Light Rail takes you to NRG Park and the Museum District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Downtown Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Downtown
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing