We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
98
124
76
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
124
76
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardcourtyard marriottfront deskhouse of bluesvalet parkinglight railoffice buildingtoyota centerhouston downtownwithin blocksmetro railmain stnice hotelbars and restaurantsbaseball gameminute maid parkrooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2016 NCAA Final Four. Excellent, very friendly, and helpful staff. I particularly enjoyed having a corner room with high ceilings, which overlooked the motor court. In addition, the location was absolutely perfect, as it was convenient to the convention center, the metro, and the numerous restaurants and bars downtown. I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Boytwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you for the good review! We look forward to your next trip here.

Best Regards,

Jeremiah Drummond
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to Houston during Spring Break. We live about an hour away, so we've stayed in many a Houston hotel. This one is nice and new and in a great location. It's a two or three minute walk to Metro Rail station, and very convenient for checking out the downtown tunnels on weekdays. I recommend parking in the Greenstreet garage instead of valet parking. We initially parked with valet, then moved our car. We were then charged for both nights of valet parking mistakenly, but they removed the charge once we explained for the second time. Not a big deal, overall.

Rooms were clean and updated, but I was disappointed that ours didn't have a microwave. I have lots of dietary restrictions and often heat up meals from the grocery store in our room when we travel. I used the one downstairs. We did have a mini-fridge. The king-sized bed was super comfortable, and it was also very quiet. A nice place overall, but I think I'll try the Springhill Suites right next door for our next downtown stay. They have complimentary breakfast and microwaves in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ASWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for you review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Or sister property the SpingHill Suites is a great hotel as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

A few friends and myself came to stay here for a Bachelorette party and it's was really nice. Very comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good lightning, etc. Very easy to Uber to and from. I'd recommend it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nicci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for the excellent review! I hope the Bachelorette party was a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

From check in until check out, excellent front desk service. Spacious room, crisp linens, nice coffee maker and toiletries... fast and efficient valet parking, within walking distance of many fine restaurants and arenas. However, the local retail shopping center shuts down on the weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theoccasionaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for me by my company. But I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was so nice. From the front desk to the bar. The gym was well stocked. Noticed several things around the hotel for handicap needs which was a plus in my book as a special needs mom. Room was very quiet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdru429, General Manager at Courtyard Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews