We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #8 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I would sum it up in a few points:

- Location: Is good, if you like the city life and enjoy looking at the downtown buildings.
- Pool: located at the highest level of the hotel. You will have a very nice view and also if you drink or smoke, the outside is convenience.
- Staff: Generally are nice and welcoming
- Room: clean and bed was comfortable
- Starbucks: located in the lobby and the their prices are outrageously high.
- VIP lounge: Which means you eat snack and breakfast for additional $60 a day.
- Valet: They will annoy you with the same questions every time you ask for your car. "Are you checking out. Are you coming back. What's your last name. What's your last 3 numbers of your ticket. What's this. What's that, etc" I don't understand why Valet and Front desk don't communicate.
- Front desk: I called and literally the phone rang for a minute. Finally, an agent asked me to hold. I held for 2 minutes and 30 seconds before I decided to hang up.


Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rahif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, General Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Rahif A,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was average and that you felt the prices in Starbucks were too high and you did not care for the valet's questions verifying your stay and vehicle information. We have shared this with our team.

We appreciate you staying with us and we do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

JACQUES D'ROVENCOURT
General Manager

HILTON AMERICAS-HOUSTON
t: +1 713 577 6016 I m: +1 281 802 0028 I h: +1 713 577 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Hotel was located in a nice area, with the ball park just a short walk away, along with a nice brewery just on the other side of the freeway. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and we would absolutely, positively stay at this hotel again on our next Houston visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, General Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Charles C,

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

JACQUES D'ROVENCOURT
General Manager

HILTON AMERICAS-HOUSTON
t: +1 713 577 6016 I m: +1 281 802 0028 I h: +1 713 577 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed at the Hilton for our wedding weekend. All of our guests were satisfied and enjoyed their experience. Kimberly was our point of contact for the room blocks. She was super easy to work with. After our wedding, Kimberly arranged a bottle of champagne to be placed in our room and was waiting for us when we got in. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, General Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Karli W,

We are so grateful to have been a part of your special weekend...congratulations! We also appreciate you taking the time to recognize Kimberly. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,


JACQUES D'ROVENCOURT
General Manager

HILTON AMERICAS-HOUSTON
t: +1 713 577 6016 I m: +1 281 802 0028 I h: +1 713 577 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Every experience is excellent. Very clean, great service, and good downtown location. Parking options are good as well. Hotel restaurants and other dining options very close make it very convenient. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, General Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Christine V,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and for sharing your excellent experiences at the Hilton Americas-Houston with so many others on TripAdvisor.

We value your business and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,


JACQUES D'ROVENCOURT
General Manager

HILTON AMERICAS-HOUSTON
t: +1 713 577 6016 I m: +1 281 802 0028 I h: +1 713 577 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This hotel is centrally-located, within walking distance to various eating places including the locally-famous Phoenicia Deli. My room was comfortable for the duration of my stay for a business conference held next door in the George R. Brown Convention Center. Wait for the Hurricane Harvey waters to abate, and then book your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylmusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, General Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Sylmusica,

Thank you for you review. Our downtown district is in great shape and we continue to welcome guests to Houston. We appreciate you staying with us.

Regards,

JACQUES D'ROVENCOURT
General Manager

HILTON AMERICAS-HOUSTON
t: +1 713 577 6016 I m: +1 281 802 0028 I h: +1 713 577 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
537 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#32 of 518 in Houston
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $216 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel features 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing