We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd - CLOSED

Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Description: Sukhothai Bistro brings flavors from a distant place right into your backyard. With over 10 years of restaurant experience each, Owner Nong and manager Yui teamed up to create Sukhothai, where their family's best recipes can be made-to-order and served in a warm and friendly environment. Customers love our delicious curries, pad thai and flat noodles, Thai chicken wings, fried rice, and soups. Everything is prepared from scratch with the utmost care. Our neighborhood bistro setting makes us the perfect choice for both groups and intimate gatherings. Come in today and see what we're all about! We guarantee that you will not be disappointed!
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

This place is now called Sukhothai Bistro. My wife had pad eaw sen with chicken which was OK but bland. I had green curry with chicken which was nothing special. Very light crowd for a Saturday night. They need to do something different if they want anything more than Galleria - area lunch business.

Thank CaliTexan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

This place has changed ownership and for the best. Had the chicken wing s chicken satay garlic and black pepper chicken steamed rice and had lots of hot hot chili Thai sauce yummy. I also had their soup which was very good as well. Although, they can work on their service. My commentary I rate on the food, service can always be changed.

Thank jeni w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As expected, a quaint Family restaurant with exceptional food, service and decorum :) Love the Pad Thai and the spring rolls...in Galleria area and a nice walk

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank PA1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Went on a Thursday night. The sign says it closes at 10pm. We arrived at 910pm thinking that was sufficent time. Wrong. The place was empty and the waiter looked annoyed that customers actually dared walk in past 9pm.
Although it was 910pm and we were the only customers in the place the waiter hurried is to order because the kitchen was going to close in a few minutes. What??
I ordered the pad thai and my wife orders the shrimp with sautéed vegetables. Wow, the food was hardly edible. My noodle was hard and undercooked, the vegetable smelled old and stale, the rice tasted a day old, and the scallop was not worthy of a second bite.
To make matters worse the waiter was utterly indifferent. His only concern was getting off work. Never ever again to that place. Yuck!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank highlandertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food was delicious but the service was not so great. The dishes were made with plenty of fresh ingredients and each had a good balance of protein and vegetables. The Thai Ice Tea was strong and full of flavor. The service was bad due to messing up one dish ordered (pork was ordered but chicken was given instead) and that same person was not asked about their drink order when seated. We had to wait a long time to get our food also. But overall, the food was really tasty and still worth visiting again.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VishalShahUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing