We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$135
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$388
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
52
42
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
42
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenergy corridorsmall kitchenmanager jonbig bedbusiness tripfunctional hotelfree dinnerhome from homeice makeran enjoyable staylaundry roomrestaurants within walking distanceseparate bedroomeasy accessliving areanice roomthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It was a peaceful stay - staff is really friendly - rooms are OK, comfortable. Plus - big bed, good LCD TV, kitchen appliances, outside fire pit, wifi. Minus - shower head clogged by limestone, cooling/heating unit is too close to the bed and it is annoying during the night, breakfast is not so diverse, general cleaning once a week.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Cristian G,

Thank you so very much for your review. I really do appreciate it. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed the bed, tv, firepit and wifi. However, we are disappointed that you experienced several issues during your stay and i would like the opportunity to discuss these issues with you personally. If you would like - please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Regards,

Jon Lau
jlau@diamondlodging.com
281.759.7829

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This was a good functional hotel. I thought the rooms actually looked slightly older than the building itself. However, mine was more than adequate for what I needed. The suite was clean, spacious and had a separate bedroom with fridge, coffee maker etc.

I used the gym and it had a good choice of equipment. It was too cold to use the pool!

The snacks and drinks Monday to Wednesday were good as was the complimentary breakfast; plenty of hot and cold dishes.

There were plenty of restaurants literally next door and across the road from the hotel.

All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonlau828, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Guest:

We are really glad that we were able to serve you. We are in the process of going through a renovation, so hopefully the next time you come back - you will have a new, fresh room. However, really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in seeing you soon!!

Regards,

Jon Lau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on recent visit to family member at Concierge nursing home in Houston and was very pleased. Greeted warmly at reception . Rooms clean and spacious with kitchenette. Good breakfast selection and also food and beer and wine in evening three days a week. Newer area of Houston so plenty of restaurants nearby also. Only suggestion would be map to help find best parking near room for check in.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stay at a lot of hotels and this one I was in for 6 weeks. The staff is outstanding. The place looks brand new and is well kept. I think it is 15 years old too. They take pride in making sure their guests have what they need. Comfortable beds too! Also it is in walkin gdistance of several restaurants. There is a nice Green space walking path just steps away form the hotel. So no excuses for not walking or running. Its called Terry Hershey Park if you want to google it. I will stay here everytime I visit the Energy Corridor.

Room Tip: They have a easy parking area around back with all night security for safety.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scoutwonderworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The checkin was very slow, the gentleman that checked me in took over 30 mins, maybe more. I was the only guest checking in so not sure what the issue was. However this location was clean and well kept. The size of the room was great , it was a 2 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a little kitchen and liv room. there was enough space for a family of 4 comfortably. Breakfast was OK, overall I would definitely recommend to someone that needs a nice room in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews