We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Houston
Ranked #4 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Unique rustic Italian decor coupled with luxurious bedding made this hotel a great place to relax on vacation. Room service was delicous and a great experience overall. Only downfall is there is no self parking and valet parking is $28 a night however, I would recommend for anyone looking for a high quality stay with great service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahz684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I have stayed here before with a less favorable experience. I was glad I tried it once more. The staff us friendly and professional. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The TV in the bedroom did not work but that was not important nor worth calling down to the front desk to remedy. This time the staff did not insist upon helping us with our two pieces of luggage and that was greatly appreciated. The gentlemen serving the bar during Thursday night's happy hour were attentive without being overly so. If you plan to use the hotel's town car service, do be sure to confirm these arrangements on the day of travel; I had to make alternative arrangements at the last minute to be picked up from MD Anderson to get to the hotel. Thankfully prior town car arrangements from the hotel back to MD Anderson the next morning went smoothly. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience this time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank cindymC3618PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Spacious rooms, nice bathrooms, very professional and accommodating staff, great service and a very upscale oriented hotel, which is always appreciated. Well located with nearby shops and services, yet there are two things I didnt like, first is the marble/ceramic/terracota tiles in the rooms, it's cold on the feet and despite giving you the true feel of a countryside italian palazzo, i dont feel like i have to keep my socks or the slippers on all the time I am in my room, its not that big of a deal, but I shouldnt have to omit that detail. The second is someone please explain the medieval armors in the lobby :) once again minor but it really looks out of place - oh and could you add a light in the cupboards, please? All of this put aside, I had a good time at the granduca and would consider it again for a future stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

In a World of big modern hotels where you could be in any city without knowing where you are, the Hotel Granduca stands out like an Oasis - it's in Texas too... It's only 11 years new but built in the style of a Spanish villa it conveys a sense of old world charm and history with the decor and furnishings. The location is great for shopping and dining. The rooms are very generous with a seperate lounge area, kitchen and dining (slightly dated), and a decent sized bathroom. The beds are really comfortable and the shower excellent. There's a lovely pool area where you easily spend the day chilling. Service is superb with some nice touches including slippers by the bed in the evening with turndown, and a Maserati to take you anywhere up to 3 miles. Cracked buttons on my shirt were replaced without request and charge. And I have to call out Hector on the door who was super friendly and helpful. I only ate there for breakfast but I hear from locals that the Sunday lunch is a favourite. I could live here!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Balmaintragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I'm not sure what we were expecting; the reviews were so glowing that perhaps we were all built up for something amazing which instead was nice but not over the top. The staff was pretty good although it took us a long time to get someone to wait on us for lunch (outdoor seating) - we had to ask twice for someone to get us menus and then had to go find someone to take our order. The rooms are a little dated but the thing that made us laugh a bit was the $28 per day valet parking which was right out front in their parking lot. We would ask for our car which we could see and easily have gotten ourselves, the valet would hustle over and grab the car and then we'd shell out a tip on top of it. Pretty funny but could be annoying to some people. Beware...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Houston

Address: 1080 Uptown Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#52 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $295 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located in one of Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods, Hotel Granduca Houston blends Italian sophistication with modern, personalized amenities, offering travelers a luxurious escape in one of the county’s most dynamic cities. Featuring 122 residential-style rooms and suites designed to evoke the grandeur of an Italian Palazzo, Hotel Granduca Houston boasts an award winning restaurant, Ristorante Cavour for upscale dining; Il Giardino for casual outdoor dining; an elegant ballroom, Salone Rialto; four state-of-the-art executive boardrooms; and an inviting Veranda and pool with adjacent fitness center. Hotel Granduca Houston and its sister property, Granduca Austin, are the only hotels in Texas to receive the Leading Hotels of the World distinction. Leading Hotels of the World is a private collection of independent, luxury hotels throughout the world. Hotel Granduca was conceived as part of Uptown Shopping Park, a European style outdoor shopping plaza, featuring fashionable shopping and restaurants, all adjacent to the hotel. For more a more comprehensive shopping, Hotel Granduca offers complimentary car services to the world acclaimed Houston Galleria and the new River Oaks Shopping Center in the hotel’s own Maserati. Designer boutiques and shops for men and women, fine-dining restaurants, cafes and entertainment and High-Fashion Luxury Shopping in Houston are all within minutes of Hotel Granduca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Granduca Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing