We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WHEN THINGS GO WRONG WHAT DO THEY DO...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ZaZa Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Houston
Ranked #5 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHEN THINGS GO WRONG WHAT DO THEY DO...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I'd like to thank Alex Aland and Spencer Lane for going above and beyond in making everything perfect! My wife and I went for a little get away and sometimes things happen that aren't great. The staff was always wonderful but the room we were in the first night was very small. In the morning I let the front desk know and they worked quickly to get us into a bigger room. There were just a few other things but we aren't ones to say anything so we went to breakfast and while taking to the waitress, my wife told her a few things and within 5 minutes both Alex and Spencer were sitting with us. I told them it was no big deal but they insisted on hearing about it. I tell you they care more about their customers than any hotel I have ever stayed at! They paid for breakfast, moved us to a top floor suite, picked up dinner, a nice bottle of wine and VIP tickets to see King Tut! Over and above, leaps and bounds to make the rest of our stay perfect! I thank you gentleman and your staff for a wonderful weekend. We will be back and so will the people we tell our story to.

Your newest cutomer for life,

Frank Smario

Room Tip: Don't get room 713... it's very small Get the suite, "an affair to remember" WOW...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BConder, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for the terrific feedback, Mr. Smario! I am happy to read that your ZaZa experience was transformed into something spectacular! I will definitely make sure Alex and Spencer are commended for their stellar service to you during your stay at the hotel. I look forward to creating another signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    309
    89
    61
    33
See reviews for
216
509
90
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I love this hotel! Great mid-town location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby but still very quiet. Incredibly friendly staff. Hip, modern vibe. My colleague was upgraded to a Magnificent 7 suite (WOW!) just for being lucky. Lively bar scene in the restaurant. I love the help yourself coffee bar on each floor. My room service was on time, delicious and reasonable (well, for room service). A great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCR9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BConder, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! I am very happy to read that my staff provided you with FRIENDLY service during your stay and that you found the coffee bar and room service enjoyable. Yay for a Mag 7 upgrade!! Please let me know when your travels return you to H-town, as I would LOVE to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great place great people service is awsome the rooms are very luxurious and very clean the spa was great the food at the monarch is unbelievably good as well as the service the front desk was very helpful in getting you to where you wanted to go the staff was very knowledgeable of the places to eat and things to do in the area will definatly be going back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckerm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BConder, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
GRRREAT! I love how you titled your feedback entry "Extraordinary." That notion attests to ZaZa's "Almost Mystical, Always Memorable" theme! Love it! The ZaZa staff are definitely a special team of folks. I am glad they played a part in making your experience with us enjoyable! Please let me know when your travels return you to H-town, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I took my husband for his birthday as a surprise. We had a terrific time. He received a massage in the spa and said it was fabulous! Breakfast was delicious and the service as over the top! I would highly recommend Za Za for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BConder, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Over the top! BLISS! I am glad your romantic getaway at ZaZa was filled with impeccable service and delicious cuisine. After all, we are all about providing our guests with nothing less than eclectic excellence! The spa has a variety of fresh new treatments and services, so please let me know when your travels return you to H-town, as I would love to create another signature, ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed at ZaZa Houston a few times... maybe it's the size of the place verses the more quaint sister property in Dallas that makes it less appealing. Still a nice hotel. The theme rooms can be fun. Over all though, I still prefer ZaZa Dallas!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BConder, Manager at Hotel ZaZa Houston, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback! ZaZa in Houston is much larger than her sister hotel in Dallas; however, both properties provide something a little different and unique. Hotel ZaZa in Houston is a historical landmark! Built in 1925, the property originated as the fabulous Warwick Hotel. The hotel was revamped a few years ago with a myriad of entrancing theme suites featured on various floors. Please let me know when you will be returning to either ZaZa location, as I would love to create another signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#3 of 500 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Houston

Property: Hotel ZaZa Houston
Address: 5701 Main St, Houston, TX 77005-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Price range (per night): $374 - $567
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel including Monarch Bistro, pool, fitness center, and ZaSpa with a pet-friendly policy located in Museum District Houston. Known for sophisticated service and modern interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing