We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax to the Max”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #132 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was there for a friends birthday and we stayed overnight. It was on Easter Sunday. We had a Fantastic Meal at a restaurant walking distance and after shopping until we dropped, we landed in a nice comfortable bed. Thanks for the wonderful service.

Room Tip: It's inside the Galleria. Plenty of shopping and excellent restaurants. You can stay out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy M, Westin Experience Specialist at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Greetings Stanley M,

What a wonderful weekend this must have been! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your friend’s birthday. Being in such a convenient location, it is rewarding to know this was used to its full advantage.

We hope to welcome you on another occasion and keep in mind we will begin renovations later on this year. It will be a wonderful change!

Warm regards,

Daisy M.
Westin Experience Specialist
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night and wish I would've been in town longer. Room was quiet. Bed super comfy. Service excellent. There was even free parking. Connected to the Galleria for extra fun shopping! Got it at a great price too!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy M, Westin Experience Specialist at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Greetings Rina_Ramos,

We wished you would have stayed longer! Being in such an optimal location, the shopping area definitely adds a fun aspect and we are thrilled to know our Heavenly beds helped maintain this revitalizing experience. On your next trip, we hope to continue to provide you this refreshing rest.

Be well,

Daisy M.
Westin Experience Specialist
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed both here and the Westin galleria. They are consistent with the quality you expect from a Westin- the staff is above great! The rooms are clean and the linens crisp. They are consistently accommodating to requests- we have been pleased ever time we have stayed here. I recommend for the location, access to amenities and the staff. It was quite hopping around check in time yesterday and the staff was not hurried or short with anyone- good job SPG!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy M, Westin Experience Specialist at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Greetings Leah S,

Thank you on your sweet comments about our team! One of our greatest assets is our hospitable staff and the upscale service that is provided to valued guests as yourself. It is a delight to know they are being acknowledged!

We will soon began renovations later this year and we hope to see you again when these changes start taking place.

Be well,

Daisy M.
Westin Experience Specialist
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I don't have any comparison of hotels in Houston or the US for that matter. First time for me in 22 years on this side of the Atlantic. I'm a regular business traveller in Western Europe.

This hotel was average on my scale. There was nothing wrong with it but everything seemed a bit outdated. Clean but outdated.
However the service was excellent, rooms were spacious and the location is great. Lots of good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Antti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy M, Westin Experience Specialist at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Greetings Antti K,

Being a frequent traveler, we appreciate your insight on this recent stay to this side of the world in 22 years. It is definitely a pleasure to have welcomed you but it may interest you to know we will begin renovating our guest rooms later on this year.

The layout has been established and we are sure it will exceed your expectations. It will certainly elevate the convenience of our property and we hope to see you at its completion!

Be well,

Daisy M.
Westin Experience Specialist
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This property has large comfortable rooms and is conveniently located at the Galleria. The staff was excellent. Parking was a bother. You either paid a hefty valet fee or had to hunt for parking in the Galleria garage. Our room, on the 14th floor, faced Westheimer Blvd. and was as loud as if we were in the center median. The noise was awful. We it not for the parking and noise, this would be a great property.

Room Tip: Do not face Westheimer Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan S, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Greetings Mike W.,

Thank you for the glowing compliments about our people and our rooms! It is good to see that they were a positive part of your experience with us.

I do apologize for the city noise that impacted your rest, since we always want our guests to rest well, and the parking that we share with the Galleria mall, that be a challenge on the mall's busier days. We will continue to share this valuable feedback with those related to these topics in the hopes of improving the experiences of all while at the Westin and the Galleria. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us in Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#28 of 517 in Houston
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5011 Westheimer Rd., Houston, TX 77056-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#112 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $176 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria is located in the Uptown Galleria District and offers the perfect setting for those who are seeking the ultimate in leisure, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Oaks Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Oaks
Westin Houston
Houston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing