We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$236
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$388
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms were very cleannice staymotelshowerfloor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The overall experience was good. They were friendly and helpful. I would suggest putting a guide to the channels and directions on how to work the TV. Not everyone is tech savoy. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Put channel guide and instructions on how to work the TV in the rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nanceeland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviHoustonTx, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We welcome your suggestions related to TV and shall implement on it very soon. Thanks for being our guest and we are glad to know that you will visit us again.

Sincerely yours

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great hotel but bad staff. Receptionist lied about manager presence when we checked out early because of the rooms have no kitchenette. Came weeks later that we cannot refund. Please ensure verifying the amenities they claimed before checking in

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olufemi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviHoustonTx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the situation you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced. I also apologize for any misunderstanding about provided amenities. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We are from Mobile, Al and were stuck in Houston for 5 days due to the storm. We tried our best to get out but couldn't. We found your hotel and my wife and I were both very happy with the entire stay. Rooms were very clean smelled nice. Shower ROCKED! Staff was great especially considering the stress of the situation.
Thank you for making our situation as nice as possible. :)

Room Tip: Not very large of a place so I believe they are all about equal?
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviHoustonTx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Above all, let me say thank you – and I hope all was well when you returned to your home after the hurricane. We sincerely value your kind feedback because we try our best with every guest. I’m glad we were the right hotel for you during your recent stay and that so many aspects of your stay pleased you. We enjoy serving guests and hope you will return. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The bed sheets had stains everywhere and the only reason we opted for this hotel was fpr breakfast which was only watered down coffee. Nothing else. The staff was pretty decent but when we asked about the food they told us breakfast was over (despite it clearly stating on the sign breakfast did not end for another hour).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyndseyu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviHoustonTx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I regret that we weren't a good match for your needs during your recent stay here in the Houston area. We take pride in satisfying many guests every day, and I'm sincerely sorry that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope you will give us another chance. I also apologize that you were confused about our breakfast time, which is posted. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience to every guest, every time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Booked through booking.com, advertised as one price but was $10.00 more when actually booking. Had vehicle issues and did not arrive until midnight, specifically asked for a 6:30 am wake up call, did not get one at all. Woke up at 8:10 am, my business appointmentwas at 8:00. TV did not work correctly, could only get the disney channel.

Room Tip: The shower had quite a few functions, turn center selector knob all the way left upon entering to avoid an unfriendly blast of ice cold water...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daviddY763XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbviHoustonTx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that there was confusion about your booking made through a third-party, which is responsible for their error. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down in other ways. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews