We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$209
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
1,696
533
191
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
533
191
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokara spaselect guestlas colinaslake carolynbeautiful hotelchocolate covered strawberriescorner suiteturn down serviceself parkingroom servicebreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness meetinggreat roombed was very comfortablefour seasonsdfw airport
Filter
Updating list...
2,298 - 2,303 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well, it's been a few years since we've stayed here. This is either our 3rd or 4th time. My wife found this spot for our 10th Anniversary and we are working on 22 now,lol! Last time we stayed was about 5 years ago and the hotel needed an update...Looks like the update's been done! Very professional staff...Hotel is off Lake Caroline, a bit of an oasis in the middle of the busy DFW metroplex! My suggestion is that you request a high floor with a direct East View to enjoy downtown Dallas all lit up at night! Don't stay in the hotel, walk the grounds, hold your baby's hand and just be together...That's our formula... Maybe take a boat road on Lake Caroline and enjoy the singing "gondoliers"...You are 15-20 minutes from every major bit of fun the DFW offers...Cowboys/Mavs/Rangers/Stars/6 Flags/NRH20/Lone Star Park Horse Racing/The American Airlines Center and Verizon Theater at Grand Prairie, if ya just have to leave the property...Otherwise sit at the restaurant on Saturday night and dig the beautiful show tunes ad jazz cuts played by the pianist live. For $109.00 get complimentary parking, a buy one get one free breakfast at Trevi's and all the ambiance you can handle! Did I mention late checkout?????? Good Times, still!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing East on a high floor to see the lights of downtown Dallas!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokinbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. But make sure that the wifi is free to you before you log in!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed in a Mandalay suite on the 24th floor this past weekend. The view was amazing - I've never had a better view in a hotel room before. The suite was spacious and clean and the turn-down service - relaxing music, rose on the pillow - was a nice touch. We hung out at M Bar downstairs. The bartender was very personable and the service was great. The blackened scallops were completely amazing!!! The only, and I do mean the ONLY, downside was that we could hear our neighbors in the room next door fairly clearly. It wasn't a deal-breaker and it didn't take away from the experience any. In fact, I can't wait to go back and hopefully stay in the same room. I've stayed in hotels that were much pricier that didn't have the amenities that this one did.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a higher floor - we did and it was amazing. Also, become a member of the SelectGuest program (it's free and they don't market the bejeezus out of you) to get free wi-fi, free water the first night, and a complimentary morning beverage service.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Omni offers one of the best values in the Dallas area. Amenities are excellent. Great work out room and their outdoor pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a beautiful hotel--the highlight is the staff. They do everything they can to make your stay wonderful! It's on a waterway with a running/biking path around it, and near to some good restaurants. If you're looking for a resort-type getaway with easy access to the sights and sounds of Dallas, this is it!

I recommend you join their (free) Select Guest program for free Wi-Fi, in-room beverages, etc.

Room Tip: If you want a really special family space, get their Kids' Sensory Suite. It's not inexpensive, but it is HUGE! It has LOADS of room for even a fairly large family, and is an amazing place! Well worth the expense for a very special stay. Although it's decorated for and geared to younger kids, even our teenaged-son appreciated a big couch with his own TV area, etc.. We highly recommend it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We5Luv2Travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews