We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The staff and the setup of this hotel were top notch. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained with all the little amenities, coffee, toiletries, wifi. The service at the restaurant and the bar were particularly stellar. Their buffet breakfast wasn't outstanding but the food was still quite good. More than anything all the staff were friendly and professional.

This hotel was close to the airport and some office buildings, although not it seemed to a great deal else. There are some restaurants in the area and they do offer a service to drop you off and pick you up, presumably within the local area only. The lobby store was a bit light on any real supply, but the lobby itself made for a very comfortable waiting to space.

I was only there on business so I'm not sure if another location might have offered more shops, restaurants or entertainment nearby to check out. But I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,071 - 2,075 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well, it's been a few years since we've stayed here. This is either our 3rd or 4th time. My wife found this spot for our 10th Anniversary and we are working on 22 now,lol! Last time we stayed was about 5 years ago and the hotel needed an update...Looks like the update's been done! Very professional staff...Hotel is off Lake Caroline, a bit of an oasis in the middle of the busy DFW metroplex! My suggestion is that you request a high floor with a direct East View to enjoy downtown Dallas all lit up at night! Don't stay in the hotel, walk the grounds, hold your baby's hand and just be together...That's our formula... Maybe take a boat road on Lake Caroline and enjoy the singing "gondoliers"...You are 15-20 minutes from every major bit of fun the DFW offers...Cowboys/Mavs/Rangers/Stars/6 Flags/NRH20/Lone Star Park Horse Racing/The American Airlines Center and Verizon Theater at Grand Prairie, if ya just have to leave the property...Otherwise sit at the restaurant on Saturday night and dig the beautiful show tunes ad jazz cuts played by the pianist live. For $109.00 get complimentary parking, a buy one get one free breakfast at Trevi's and all the ambiance you can handle! Did I mention late checkout?????? Good Times, still!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing East on a high floor to see the lights of downtown Dallas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokinbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. But make sure that the wifi is free to you before you log in!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed in a Mandalay suite on the 24th floor this past weekend. The view was amazing - I've never had a better view in a hotel room before. The suite was spacious and clean and the turn-down service - relaxing music, rose on the pillow - was a nice touch. We hung out at M Bar downstairs. The bartender was very personable and the service was great. The blackened scallops were completely amazing!!! The only, and I do mean the ONLY, downside was that we could hear our neighbors in the room next door fairly clearly. It wasn't a deal-breaker and it didn't take away from the experience any. In fact, I can't wait to go back and hopefully stay in the same room. I've stayed in hotels that were much pricier that didn't have the amenities that this one did.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a higher floor - we did and it was amazing. Also, become a member of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Omni offers one of the best values in the Dallas area. Amenities are excellent. Great work out room and their outdoor pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 206 in Dallas
6,934 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#33 of 206 in Dallas
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Address: 221 Las Colinas Blvd E, Irving, TX 75039-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Irving
#1 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#2 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#4 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $178 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mandalay Hotel
Omni Hotel Irving
Omni Irving
Irving Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing