We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed 20 September 2017

While taking a shower the hot water would fluctuate between hot and cold for the entire time it was on. They said they would fix it and never did. My husband asked for a later check out due to the inconvenience. The agent refused and said their system automatically will charge us a late check out fee of $40. He then asked what the manager could do and he was told that the manager also would not allow this. Then an irate customer started screaming at the top of her lungs in the main lobby that she wanted her $25 back and caused a huge scene. Instead of just giving her the money back the front desk team allowed the customer to continue to scream at the top of her lungs for everyone to hear. It was a very scary situation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jstawoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P7472MGronalda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 371terrie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this property at the end of August. We stayed there last year on a yearly business trip.
Location is convenient to the Los Colinas Conventions center and the Double Tree is next door which has a restaurant. We stayed there because we had a nice stay last year and the place was clean. It was pretty clean this year. But we had a few hiccups- They never cleaned our room again after we checked in, we made note to the front desk advising them each night and was told they will make sure it get cleaned. 2nd hiccup- the shower would go from hot to cold several times while in the shower- a safety issue- once again advised front desk, nothing done. 3rd hiccup- when checking out they would not provide me with a receipt. stating that I booked through Wyndam and they could not give me a receipt. The third night was added during the stay, they still said no receipt for you.
They stated I would have contact Wyndham to get a receipt. Keep in mind that I didn't book through some internet site like hotels.com or priceline.com. This was booked through the chain of Wyndham and Days Inn is part of the chain. Disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay and the food was great. The housekeepers do their job very well. We had a relaxed, peaceful stay here at Days Inn. By the way, there are convinence stores/restaurants/malls around too. I'll recommend this Days Inn to anyone. Thank you so much Days Inn family!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lanorra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
535 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Address: 4325 W John Carpenter Fwy, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing