We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway for couples!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The House of the Seasons
Ranked #10 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2015

If you've never stayed at a B&B, this one will spoil you. Beautiful room and furnishings, romantic surroundings, and privacy. What more could you ask for? How about a first-rate breakfast, and a great little town to explore? Top it off with a unique and world-class hostess. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: There's only four rooms to choose from, and you can't go wrong. Go during the week for spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rouleur71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Shirley is an amazing hostess, accommodations were awesome and food was delicious. The property is gorgeous and the grounds are breathtaking. We will be back next year. I may even come back before our girls trip. My favorite b&b. Carol, Debbie, Tina and Chris

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Shirley never stops. She is constantly making the property better. What a talented lady, and the perfect hostess. You only need to take a look at the House of the Season's website, or Facebook page to see the amazing new greenhouse and landscaping that set the stage for a relaxed weekend, and make you want to stay forever. Breakfast is always special, and the tour of the home is unforgettable, accompanied by Sadie, the friendly kitty, all the way. Ask about the tour when you reserve your room, but if it's not available, it shouldn't be a deal breaker. There's so much more!

Room Tip: Two rooms are up stairs, and two are down. All are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The House of the Seasons is an absolutely beautiful house with amazing landscaping. My wife and I had a great time staying in the Sam Houston Suite. The room was very comfortable and included a Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was fantastic. The tour of the house was great. The garden is spectacular. Shirley is a wonderful host. Really can't say enough wonderful things about our experience at The House of the Seasons. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Consistent with all the other reviews, the room, house, and breakfast are fantastic! My husband and I spent most of our time enjoying the peaceful and beautiful garden. Garden lovers will truly appreciate the new state-of-the-art greenhouse! The room and grounds were quiet. This truly is a fantastic place to stay. We look forward to returning for another getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.5 km away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
343 reviews
0.5 km away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
209.5 km away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#12 of 28 in Jefferson
33 reviews
0.6 km away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast
Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House of the Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House of the Seasons

Address: 409 S Alley St, Jefferson, TX 75657
Region: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $98 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing