We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Motel(Mount Pleasant)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Mount Pleasant)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Inn Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)
US$44
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

our second year with a fall weekend at the wonderful Scenic View. Clean comfortable room with a great view. Fishing off the dock . A day trip to the quaint town of Jefferson was close and fun. Owners Jim and Kim were gracious hosts as always. looking foward to next year

Room Tip: lake side room or the cabin
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcliett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had the opportunity to stay for a one-night visit on 10/29/16. The owner's are amazing and the quality of the amenities is exceptional. We were very pleased with everything and YOU will not be disappointed. Please take an opportunity to visit this place. I cannot think of anything that will make you stay anywhere else once you give this a chance.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view if possible. If unavailable, no worries, because the deck and patio are readily available for your use.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamontgomery64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Owner at Scenic View Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

It was so nice to meet you and glad that you decided to stay with us.

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words. We always look forward to meeting our guests and hope that we can provide a nice, clean and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate you spreading the word about us.

Blessings to you,
Kim & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Step back in time when life seemed simpler and that is what you'll find at Scenic View. A quiet, peaceful place where you can sit and take in the true beauty of nature. We stayed in our RV, but there is a charming cabin that can be rented or motel rooms. The owners are down to earth and help make your stay comfortable from evening camp fires to providing information on things to do in the area. A great place to stay with great people. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank larrylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We met our travel buddies in TX for a 2 week retreat at this charming place. The owners are kind, considerate and accommodating. We are enjoying beautiful sunsets and a lake view. If you are looking for a place to relax and have fun, this is a great place to visit. We feel safe and are able to relax and enjoy every moment. We have our RV's to stay in, but they have a sweet motel and a cabin to reserve if you don't camp. Kim and Jim, the owners, will help make you stay a happy one!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

WELCOMING!!!! Friendly, no fuss, no hurry from owners Kim and Jim. This is a must-see, MUST-STAY. A real throwback in time with beautiful grounds, beautiful views. A short 2+ hours from Dallas, it's countryside/lakeside living at its best. Our even full hook up lot has exquisite lake views. It reminds me very much of the Bass/Shaver/Mammoth lakes area of central California

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews