We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lone Star
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scenic View Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Star
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Turn back time. Sweet little motel. Clean and accommodating. Grills, nice deck, owners are friendly and want you to enjoy yourself. Good value for the money. My husband and I want to go back for a weekend get away. Cabin 4 has new mattresses. No frills just a nice clean room with cooking options and watching the sunset,

Room Tip: This is a motel? A fun place for kids to have fun, where you can relax and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynlesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Owner at Scenic View Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love sharing our property with nice people. We enjoyed meeting you. It's so nice to see a family play together and enjoy each other. Glad that you were able to come again and bring the boys. We look forward to your next visit. Blessings and safe travels to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

We originally had RV reservations at Scenic View for the Thanksgiving holidays. Due to repairs being incomplete on our RV in time for our trip, we thought we were going to have to cancel. Kim was so gracious and offered one of the motel rooms for our stay. It was perfect for our holiday getaway! We had a great time. We spent some time shopping in nearby Jefferson and Avenger. Kim made some wonderful suggestions for restaurants and we enjoyed dining there. We took in a movie in Dangerfield at a nostalgic movie theater. It was like the movie theaters of our childhood...so much fun! We took relaxing strolls all around the Scenic View area and gazed in wonder at the beautiful sunsets over the lake. Lastly, the Christmas decorations and lights were turned on the day after Thanksgiving. The lights were amazing! It was like a fantasyland set in years past. Thanks, Kim and Jim for your hospitality and friendship, too. It was a perfect trip.

Room Tip: Firm mattresses provided a great night's sleep. Rooms are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank allen2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

our second year with a fall weekend at the wonderful Scenic View. Clean comfortable room with a great view. Fishing off the dock . A day trip to the quaint town of Jefferson was close and fun. Owners Jim and Kim were gracious hosts as always. looking foward to next year

Room Tip: lake side room or the cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcliett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had the opportunity to stay for a one-night visit on 10/29/16. The owner's are amazing and the quality of the amenities is exceptional. We were very pleased with everything and YOU will not be disappointed. Please take an opportunity to visit this place. I cannot think of anything that will make you stay anywhere else once you give this a chance.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view if possible. If unavailable, no worries, because the deck and patio are rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamontgomery64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Owner at Scenic View Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

It was so nice to meet you and glad that you decided to stay with us.

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words. We always look forward to meeting our guests and hope that we can provide a nice, clean and relaxing environment for all to enjoy.

We look forward to your next visit and greatly appreciate you spreading the word about us.

Blessings to you,
Kim & Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Step back in time when life seemed simpler and that is what you'll find at Scenic View. A quiet, peaceful place where you can sit and take in the true beauty of nature. We stayed in our RV, but there is a charming cabin that can be rented or motel rooms. The owners are down to earth and help make your stay comfortable from evening camp fires to providing information on things to do in the area. A great place to stay with great people. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank larrylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scenic View Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic View Motel & RV Park

Address: 108 Southshore Dr, Lone Star, TX 75668-2502
Region: United States > Texas > Lone Star
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Star
Price Range: S$90 - S$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most awesome place within 500 miles. The best kept secret in East Texas. The original Mom & Pop owned business. Clean, comfortable and extremely quiet. Amazing sunsets and with nature all around for the eye to see. Six motel rooms that are kitchnettes complete with cable tv, refrigerator, microwave ovens and very clean! The Rustic cabin that has a great view and all the privacy you want. The Cedar & white pine decor allows a very rustic look. We have 25 RV sites which includes 2 pull thru sites. All the sites are full hookups. Water, sewer and electric 20/30/50 amp on all sites. We are looking forward to meeting you. Come stay with us and relax! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing