We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Marble Falls Inn(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Country Motel(Marble Falls)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridget's Bed & Breakfast(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
410
159
44
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
159
44
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue bonnetfront deskoverlooking the lakebluebonnet cafetexas hill countrypool and hot tubhorseshoe bayrestaurants within walking distancethe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortablenice breakfastwafflespool areafirst floori highly recommend this hotelgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We've stayed here for the last 7 years on our anual Porsche 928 get together in November.
Staff is always great, the location is VERY convenient to the River City Grill and Chili's for entertainment. Christiane who works in the Restaurant area does a FANTASTIC job of making sure you have plenty of food, and even serves her customers when she has time. (like a full service restaurant) I'd recomment this hotel to anyone staying in the Marble Falls/Hill Country area!

Room Tip: If there is a big group there, make sure you request the lake view. Great views from the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Chuck, We thank you very much for the compliments you bestowed upon us. We also love having your group stay at the Hampton Inn on the Lake. You all are great fun and we love the excitement you bring to the hotel and to Marble Falls with all the beautiful and classic Porsche autos. We are very fortunate to have added Christiane to our team and I will make sure she knows you recognized her by name. She will be thrilled and had so many nice things to say about your group, that she relayed to me more than once, how nice and interesting the group is. Thanks again from Peggy, Jamee, Maria, Christiane, Juan, and the entire staff. We hope to see you here for year number 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We really enjoyed our two day stay at the Hampton Inn. Several high school and college friends
gathered for an annual visit and were treated like we were special guests. The person in our
group who made the reservations was especially impressed with the treatment she received
from Jamee. I didn't meet her but I was impressed with Christiane. What a sweet and outgoing
person. We were allowed to sit in the breakfast area and just visit with each other. The
spectacular view didn't hurt either. To a person, we all said that when we come back to Marble
Falls, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The room next to the breakfast area is a little noisy around six in the morning. However, we did like being on that floor. Maybe a few rooms away from the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Linda B, Thank you so much for your wonderful response about myself and the other staff. We love the feedback that you have provided and I will be sure to post your response for everyone to read. The guests of your reunion were such a pleasure to serve and hopefully we will get to do so again in the future.

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a great place to stay. I was there to give my soldier grandson a nice weekend getaway from Fort Hood. What a nice place to stay after a long drive from Tennessee. The lake view from our room was great. Kathy at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful at check in. We were given a nice packet of activities in the local area. The outdoor pool/hot tub area was relaxing, well maintained and had a great view. The place was neat and picked up. On several occasions I observed employees picking up trash in the parking lot. There are two nice restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.

Christiane, the breakfast hostess deserves special mention. The food was great and was plentiful. Christianne was most gracious, warm and very welcoming. It was great to visit with her! She made sure our family all had snack bags on our departure day. I look forward to returning to this facility, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Mr. C, what a great review you provided! We are very happy and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose to share all the nice compliments on Trip Advisor. You, also, made a huge impression on the staff. When I posted and shared your comments with the staff, they all broke out in big smiles and had very nice things to say about you. The fact that you remembered names is amazing and that special touch will stay in their memory always. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a great time in Marble Falls celebrating our anniversary! The hotel is beautiful, room was very comfortable. Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. Jamee at the front desk was very welcoming and helped us find some local places to try for dinner. And Christiane, the breakfast lady, is such a warm and sweet lady. She asked about our plans for the day, we mentioned hiking at a local state park, a few minutes later she came over with a sack of snacks, fruit and water bottles for us! What a great a visit! Thank you!

Room Tip: Lake side!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Victoria M,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We try our hardest to exceed expectations and its great to hear that we created a lasting impression. Christiane is new to the Hampton family and as her supervisor, I am very proud to see your comments about her. I know your lodging choices are many and want to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn on the Lake. Hope to see you again soon!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

When my wife and I walked in the door with reservations that accidentally had been made for a month earlier, we were shocked and disappointed. The front desk staff did everything--far above and beyond--to accommodate us. They made us feel wanted, respected, and most of all, honored. They saved us from a disaster!

The breakfast hostess, Christiane Ramirez was amazing. She was genuinely glad to meet us, and made us feel like family. She took time out of her busy schedule to speak at length with us and ensure that we had everything we needed. She even helped me to set up a pretty tray with flowers made of sweet-n-low (there weren't any real flowers around) and some clipped vines from outside so that I could take coffee up to my wife on our 39th anniversary morning. It was OUR honor to meet her. What a blessing!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river have a very nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardinerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Mr. Jones, How very nice of you to say all the kind things about your recent stay and the staff. We appreciate our guests and love to get feedback from you. Your response has been posted for all the employees to read and share. Again, thank you so much for the kind words and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on the Lake for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews