We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay with exceptional service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I just spent 2 days/nights at this wonderful hotel. From the moment I entered the hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. Every employee I came in contact with greeted me with a smile and a hello! Christiane at breakfast was outstanding with her big smile, friendly personality and wonderful service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The view of the lake is breathtaking! I will be back!

Room Tip: As for a Lake view room. It is definitely worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

We are very glad you chose the Hampton Inn on the Lake for your lodging accomodations and we want to thank you for the extremely nice things you had to say about the staff and the hotel. We welcome all comments, good or bad. But when we get a compliment such as yours, that puts a big smile on everyone's face and sets the mood for a wonderful day. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

We've stayed here for the last 7 years on our anual Porsche 928 get together in November.
Staff is always great, the location is VERY convenient to the River City Grill and Chili's for entertainment. Christiane who works in the Restaurant area does a FANTASTIC job of making sure you have plenty of food, and even serves her customers when she has time. (like a full service restaurant) I'd recomment this hotel to anyone staying in the Marble Falls/Hill Country area!

Room Tip: If there is a big group there, make sure you request the lake view. Great views from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Chuck, We thank you very much for the compliments you bestowed upon us. We also love having your group stay at the Hampton Inn on the Lake. You all are great fun and we love the excitement you bring to the hotel and to Marble Falls with all the beautiful and classic Porsche autos. We are very fortunate to have added Christiane to our team and I will make sure she knows you recognized her by name. She will be thrilled and had so many nice things to say about your group, that she relayed to me more than once, how nice and interesting the group is. Thanks again from Peggy, Jamee, Maria, Christiane, Juan, and the entire staff. We hope to see you here for year number 8.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We really enjoyed our two day stay at the Hampton Inn. Several high school and college friends
gathered for an annual visit and were treated like we were special guests. The person in our
group who made the reservations was especially impressed with the treatment she received
from Jamee. I didn't meet her but I was impressed with Christiane. What a sweet and outgoing
person. We were allowed to sit in the breakfast area and just visit with each other. The
spectacular view didn't hurt either. To a person, we all said that when we come back to Marble
Falls, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The room next to the breakfast area is a little noisy around six in the morning. However, we did l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Linda B, Thank you so much for your wonderful response about myself and the other staff. We love the feedback that you have provided and I will be sure to post your response for everyone to read. The guests of your reunion were such a pleasure to serve and hopefully we will get to do so again in the future.

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a great place to stay. I was there to give my soldier grandson a nice weekend getaway from Fort Hood. What a nice place to stay after a long drive from Tennessee. The lake view from our room was great. Kathy at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful at check in. We were given a nice packet of activities in the local area. The outdoor pool/hot tub area was relaxing, well maintained and had a great view. The place was neat and picked up. On several occasions I observed employees picking up trash in the parking lot. There are two nice restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.

Christiane, the breakfast hostess deserves special mention. The food was great and was plentiful. Christianne was most gracious, warm and very welcoming. It was great to visit with her! She made sure our family all had snack bags on our departure day. I look forward to returning to this facility, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Mr. C, what a great review you provided! We are very happy and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose to share all the nice compliments on Trip Advisor. You, also, made a huge impression on the staff. When I posted and shared your comments with the staff, they all broke out in big smiles and had very nice things to say about you. The fact that you remembered names is amazing and that special touch will stay in their memory always. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a great time in Marble Falls celebrating our anniversary! The hotel is beautiful, room was very comfortable. Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. Jamee at the front desk was very welcoming and helped us find some local places to try for dinner. And Christiane, the breakfast lady, is such a warm and sweet lady. She asked about our plans for the day, we mentioned hiking at a local state park, a few minutes later she came over with a sack of snacks, fruit and water bottles for us! What a great a visit! Thank you!

Room Tip: Lake side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIMF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Victoria M,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We try our hardest to exceed expectations and its great to hear that we created a lasting impression. Christiane is new to the Hampton family and as her supervisor, I am very proud to see your comments about her. I know your lodging choices are many and want to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn on the Lake. Hope to see you again soon!

Jamee Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.8 km away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.6 km away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake

Address: 704 1st St, Marble Falls, TX 78654-5752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: $157 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Marble Falls hotel is the lakeside getaway in the heart of Texas Hill Country. We place you close to water activities on the Highland lakes and we are minutes from historic Marble Falls and Hill Country attractions. Enjoy free WiFi and complimentary breakfast and enjoy your Marble Falls visit at the Hampton Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake Hotel Marble Falls
Marble Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing