We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Point
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Marble Falls Inn(Marble Falls)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Country Motel(Marble Falls)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkoutdoor kitchenslake lbjconcrete padsstunning lake viewstexas hill countryquiet at nightboat rampgatedwifilaundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This park is in a beautiful, quiet location on Lake LBJ. The sites are well maintained, some of the nicer ones have built-in kitchens. The sites with lake views are the best, but there really aren't any bad spots. Everyone was so friendly. We stayed in February and it was especially cold, so we didn't get to enjoy the outdoors, but I'm so glad we found this place, so we can go back when it's warmer.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

As usual Sunset Point RV is awesome. The grounds are very well maintained, and all the immunities are excellent. They are constantly upgrading, and improving things. We have wintered here the past four years.
Ed and his staff are very good, and friendly. We will continue to winter here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grandlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Many pull through sites all with concrete pads. Very clean restrooms and showers. Campground is located on Lake LBJ and has an area for swimming and boat launching. I did not give it a 5 only because there are very few trees.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed at this RV park for three nights with family in our camper and it was so much fun and with views of the lake almost on three sides, it was beautiful. The prices are a little high, but they are a Good Sams Club member, so the discount was nice. We definitely will be back and stay again for at least three days. The only negative we would say is there are quite a few large rigs or fifth wheels that are permanent residents and they really block the lake views for most of the inner sites. Check with the front desk to get a site with a good view or views of the lake.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, but an RV Park with one cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ridinsmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week when we had to make a last minute change to our itinerary due to weather. We could not have been happier. The park is located at the end of a peninsula off beautiful Lake LBJ so you have water views everywhere! They have their own marina and boat launch if you want to bring your own boat or jet skis. And you can rent them if you don't. Plus they have a roped off area in the lake where you can swim or float and lots of shady spots to relax or fish. The park is pet friendly, gated, quiet and immaculate! The bathrooms/showers were very clean and private and they also have laundry although we did not use it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, even gave us tips on how to get a better tv signal. We had a nice level concrete pull-thru and they even escorted us to our spot when we arrived. If you're lucky enough to get one of the spots backing up to the lake, not only do they come with great views but they each also have their own large built in outdoor kitchens with a stainless grill and granite countertops. The park is located 3 miles from the town of Marble Falls which is a quaint lake town in the heart of the Texas hill country with great restaurants, several grocery stores, and a charming Main St with shops and bars and restaurants. You're close to many local attractions like the LBJ Ranch, many wineries, Sweet Berry Farms (where you can pick your own delicious strawberries), and it's an easy drive in to Austin. The only negative we saw was that the wifi was spotty and although there were lots of trees, we unfortunately did not get a shady spot and it was over 100 degrees while there! But we will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews