We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
30
14
9
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
14
9
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Lets start first with the fact that it is a common assumption to believe that most rooms will function to your most basic needs.

Well..............they don't here. First, all the doors to the hotel don't work.......not sure if they are going to ever fix this.

Second- We have gone without water since 5pm...........with no actually expectation that they are capable of fixing the "busted pipe" seeing as how the lovely front desk lady told me they didn't get the correct size pipe after the first 3-HR round trip drive.....................

Still without water..............................

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moonlessnight89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay D, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying with us, and can assure you that I have taken steps to correct the situation.
I would be pleased to discuss this with you further, at a time that is convenient to you. Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Sincerely,
Sanjay Dhimar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 4 years. This year we arrived late and the manager was very accommodating. They have made some needed repairs in the last year that made our stay much more enjoyable. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank jillp169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.
We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sanjay Dhimar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very accommodating, slightly higher rates, but no competition in the area. Would recommend and would stay again if needed in the area,

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank T1657NErebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Sincerely,
Sanjay Dhimar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjay D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel during a youth baseball tournament. It is located in a small town so it was defiantly a value and likely the best had to offer. All my needs and expectations were meet and if ever back in Marquez or the surrounding area, I would feel comfortable booking this hotel again.

Near train tracks so you can hear the train has it regularly goes by during the day/night (not unusual for such a small town).

I had read previous reviews so was aware of this before booking. I would stay there again if need be though. It was a good choice for the quality, location & comfort for what I was staying there for.

Things to improve on:

Walls of the room pretty thin/not insulated very well could hear the train clear as day & was able to hear TV's in neighboring rooms through out the night. It was bearable but defiantly room for improvement.


  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andig827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marquez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay.
We look forward to your next visit to the Marquez, and want you to know that we truly value your business!

Best Regards,
Sanjay Dhimar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews