We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We made our hotel booking through Hotels.com which stated that breakfast was included. Upon arriving to the hotel we were informed that this was not the case. After speaking with the manager the problem was resolved and we were looked after for the duration of our stay with the hotel arranging our breakfast with a nearby restaurant.
Our room was spacious and clean and the gentleman who looked after the Reception, while he had limited English, he did everything to assist us during our time there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is fine, spacious and clean rooms. Accessing the room by stairs makes it a little harder to bring up the suitcases, but it's only one floor.
The crew attitude was good, we went to Tikal for a sunrise tour and the owner stayed with us outside the hotel (for our safety) until the shuttle to Tikal arrived.
The hotel also has a travel agency but there is no pressure to take the trips through them.
The location is good, close to a variety of restaurants, groceries, and also to a large shopping center, 10 minutes walking from Flores Peninsula but in a quiet place without the bustle of Flores' restaurants and tourists.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2016

250 Q a night for air conditioning. well stocked, clean communal kitchen on main floor. smaller rigs. Park inside the building. very secure, great staff. They can also book tours although we did not take one. Great location. walk to flores or the central market

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlfredoJemenez45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Im suprised im the first writing a review about this hotel.
As you can see im satisfied. I booked one night at this hostel since i needed a place to have a short sleep before my bus to belice.

Since i couldnt book in advance from flores and didnt want to run any risk i wanted a hotel closer to the busstation in santa elena. In the end the nightguard told me it was better to take a taxi around 04:00 than to walk to the bus. (Heard so many times.. not safe)

Anyway the hotel was suprisingly good. Its location is two blocks from the bridge to flores and near a small park. Inside there is also a small agency.
Keep in mind i arrived at 21:00 and left at 04:00
+ the bed was firm but so nice
+ the room was very clean (i always lift up the bed for unwanted guests.. They were not there).
+ shower was hot (as long as you keep pressure low)
+ the nightguard (i arrived at 21:00) was super friendly.
+ good deal for the room

- tiles on the floor, but they seem to have it everywhere in mexico and guatemala. I can inmagine with the whole building consisting out of tiles that you hear everything.
- airco was a bit noisy ( i use earplugs), question is when they put up a device if it can be silent. In some hotels they have built in ones that seem to produce less sound

If you are looking for a cheap, clean place this is the place to. (Besides most people come for tikal anyway ;))

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 671ruudv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews