We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$91
TravelocityUS$82
ZenHotels.comUS$582
Trip.comUS$629
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
80
117
71
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
117
71
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Pool, lobby, descent size clean rooms. We requested a king. Descent food too. Seemed pretty professional. Air Condionded!!! We are not in to the bohemian hostel feeling that seems so popular with younger tourists in Guatemala. After touring the island of Flores, I was happy to have this hotel just over the bridge. Likely much more quiet. Honestly after out 6 am flight and hiking Tikal, happy for a refreshing swim, drink in the (warm) jacuzzi, and eat in the hotel. Our guide didn’t recommend swimming in that area of the lake and the Flores area, as he thought the water would be dirty.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Martyinmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

yes! as long it is not in Flores is more quiet, so you get the chance to have a good time to relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in room 21.
Nice view to Flores from the room.
Friendly staf, good breakfast, fast wifi and clean room.
Some noice from traffic and Flores. The pool is small.
You Can Wall to Flores in 10 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Hansbuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

thanks for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has very friendly front desk staff. This is a tough one to review because it was New Years Eve and the music from Isla de Flores was pounding through the walls from across the lake. The fireworks going off all around us at midnight was actually pretty special and memorable. Here is the breakdown of how I arrived at 3 for this hotel. The beds 2, cleanliness 4, food 3, WiFi 1, parking 4, view of lake 5.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank I3581JNdylanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

thanks for your review! we are improving our wifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stay in the suite facing Flores. Great views while eating breakfast or dinner on the patio. Good customer service even got me connected with a local artists for one of a kind canvas painting. The pool very relaxing after a busy day exploring the region.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q8904KRjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

we stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Casona del Lago while visiting Flores and Tikal. We had a great time. The rooms are large, clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. the hotel is within 5 minutes walking from the old town of Flores and is righjt next to teh Flores mall (very convenient for all errands). Most of all - the poo, is exectly what you need after spending a full day at the HOT Tikal.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_de_Peten, Propietario at Hotel Casona del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for your stay, we feel happy that you stayed with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews