We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parador at Alcalá de Henares”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Alcala de Henares
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wonderful service and beautiful Parador. I have never been in a more comfortable room - lots of lighting and backrests in bed to read! Both of the Parador's restaurants are very recommendable, although my only complaint would be the opening hours of the Parador's bar - 11 A.M. seems too late for me to have a simple, continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank tinamarieq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a very modern Parador and it does lack the character of older Paradores but the rooms are very clean and comfortable and it is well located for visiting the town. It has a large secure underground car park at an extra charge. A very convenient place to stay if you are driving North to South or vice-versa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Soria A, Manager at Parador de Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Jane,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our survey regarding your stay at the Parador de Alcalá de Henares. One of the fundamental values ​​of our company is to offer a quality service and a personalized attention to our clients. Receiving a positive score like yours is a great satisfaction for us, so, if I may, I will extend it to our entire team. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Parador and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A very friendly and efficient welcome and efficient check-out at the reception desk.
This Parador is very modern, so are all rooms. Very comfortable and clean. Our room was in a very quiet part of the Parador (completely full). I'm not going to mention the problems with the lighting, because this subject is well known and one is working on a solution of this very complex problem.
I've to make a great compliment to el Jefe de la Recepción Sr. Francisco Según. After making a lot of remarks, a lot of supplications, nearly humble prayers, at last, finally in the room a collapsible luggage rack (carrier) is now available on request. Again, thank you very much for making this possible (Sr. Francisco Según y Sr. Pedro Soria Álvarez?).
Wining and dining in the restaurants, in the Parador itself and in La Hostería del Estudiante are excellent. The atmosphere in La Hostería with the perfect host Pedro is very special. Always a celebration to have dinner in this restaurant.
A great compliment is to be mentioned for the breakfast buffet. I claim this breakfast buffet is the most extensive, with highest quality of all presented products of all Paradores (stayed in 91 different Paradores). The staff is always very friendly and helpful. A stay in this Parador without having this breakfast buffet is a missed opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank peterwV4336RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Soria A, Manager at Parador de Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mr. Peter,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our survey regarding your stay at the Parador de Alcalá de Henares. One of the fundamental values ​​of our company is to offer a quality service and a personalized attention to our clients. Receiving a positive score like yours is a great satisfaction for us, so, if I may, I will extend it to our entire team. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Parador and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our second visit to the Parador, and we were not disappointed on our return. The Parador is a modern hotel, with excellent facilities, with sympathetic decor that hints at the historical past. Well appointed rooms lack the history of some paradors, but are comfortable. The Spa is excellent as are the terrace spaces and the café bar.
Alcala is a pleasant university town, which when we stayed, had a brilliant fair in the centre, with music, food and many stalls - great fun. The town is also an easy train journey from the centre of Madrid, making sightseeing really trouble free.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank addis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Soria A, Manager at Parador de Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Good Afternoon,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our survey regarding your stay at the Parador de Alcalá de Henares. One of the fundamental values ​​of our company is to offer a quality service and a personalized attention to our clients. Receiving a positive score like yours is a great satisfaction for us, so, if I may, I will extend it to our entire team. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Parador and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
291
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has everything to be perfect : nice location in a very nice town, historical building, large rooms, good design. But some details are unworthy of a hotel of this standard: no complimentary bottle of water in the rooms, bad maintenance although the hotel seems not that old, quite rude service from the reception. Very good breakfast. Pleasant stay in overall.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Soria A, Manager at Parador de Alcala de Henares, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Good Afternoon,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our survey regarding your stay at the Parador de Alcalá de Henares. One of the fundamental values ​​of our company is to offer a quality service and a personalized attention to our clients. Receiving a positive score like yours is a great satisfaction for us, so, if I may, I will extend it to our entire team. The management team have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with us. We hope to welcome you again in one of our Parador and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon! Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcala De Henares hotels
1.3 km away
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
Rafaelhoteles Forum Alcala
#2 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
722 reviews
2.7 km away
Zouk Motel
Zouk Motel
#3 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel El Bedel
Hotel El Bedel
#8 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
AC Hotel Alcala de Henares
#7 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
177 reviews
3.4 km away
Isla de La Garena Hotel
Isla de La Garena Hotel
#9 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
177 reviews
2.8 km away
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henares
Campanile Madrid Alcala de Henar...
#5 of 18 in Alcala De Henares
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Alcala de Henares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Alcala de Henares

Address: Calle Colegios 8, 28801 Alcala De Henares, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcala De Henares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Alcala De Henares
Price Range: $123 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Alcala de Henares 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the birthplace of Cervantes, where every nook and cranny oozes art and culture, stands the Parador de Alcala, a 17th-century monastery school and student lodgings located in the former San Jeronimo College. However, do not let so much history overwhelm you, because the hotel offers the perfect combination of tradition and avant-garde. The interior decor is of a modern design: tasteful, minimalist and extremely elegant. The services are without par: in addition to the standard offerings at Paradores, there is a spa, business center, convention centers and twelve conference rooms. 26 Kilometers from Madrid, 20 kilometers from Barajas International Airport and the trade fair facilities at IFEMA, and just 2 kilometers from the train station, the Parador's location in this World Heritage City is one of its main advantages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Alcala de Henares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing