We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Hotel les Bruyeres(Les Menuires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chalet-Hotel Isatis(Les Menuires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Azureva Les Menuires(Les Menuires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chalet Estelle(Les Menuires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
37
51
26
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
51
26
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine woodski roomsski runfree wifiself cateringminute walkcarrefour supermarketlovely weekhire shopboot roomstayed here for a weekdecent sizeup hillcrystal skispa facilitiesperson apartmenthalf term
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

If you are thinking of booking your week skiing/ summer holiday here... DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT. We have just returned from a terrible week. Travelled as a family of 3 adults. First off let me say its no way a 4 star hotel more like a 3 star. We have never been people to complain but we do need to warn other people of this hotel. Where do I start?!...
Arrival - Pubic hair/ hair all over the bed sheets and pillows, half made, make up on pillows not even washed, we had to sleep with the covers off the pillows which is maybe even worse. Dust everywhere and a general unclean feel of the apartment, floor sticky. Apartment smelt of smoke! Complained to reception and they said it was 60 euros to change the bed sheets and towels!!! someone was supposed to come and see the apartment with the mess but didn't.
Staff - JESSICA in the spa, the hotel need to get rid of her ASAP and replace her... terrible massage by her and also the same goes for my friend...she didn't know what she was doing total waste of money!... it made us question has she even got a beauty certificate/ qualification as it didn't seem like it?...very unfriendly does not know how to smile!!!!!! Not welcoming felt very uncountable with her...very rude...next day she caused alot of problems for us also entering the spa as she did with another family. She was by far the most disgusting person we have come across on our travels!!!!!!!!! Complained to the spa manager Laura who was also very rude. Seems like unqualified children are running the spa... we came here to enjoy and relax and WE DID NOT GET THIS. We had our free passes to use but we didn't go anywhere near the spa again because of these two. Please do something about them as they will lose the hotel money and reputation, they cannot be allowed to treat people the way the treated us. We had also seen one of the members of the spa team crying...very unprofessional and made guests uncomfortable. This issue with the spa needs to be looked at asap as we are not the first guests to have experienced this.
The hotel manager - Sexist and aggressive... We saw him arguing with a couple at reception and also another family WITH CHILDREN a few days later. We was too worried to even speak to him regarding our issues with the room and spa. This man should not be working as hotel manager. MMV need to look into this. The children must have been scared with this man shouting at his parents.
Swimming pool - Freezing cold... the jacuzzi was colder than the swimming pool, dirty changing rooms.
Location - Very far out the way from main station about a 30 minute walk uphill.
Parking - 55 euros parking for the week very expensive considering its their own garage underground. This should be free

Only good point about the hotel is the restaurant... very expensive but we had to eat here due to being so far away from everything but was good food and nice waiting staff.

We are totally disappointed with our weeks stay here, it has been a week from hell and glad to be home. Not how a holiday should be. We was treated like animals. Do not book is our words of advise to you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, we arrived on Saturday at 1pm but couldn't check-in until 5pm. There were lots of people waiting to check in and in the end we were upgraded I think to a 2 bed chalet in block C. This was spacious and clean and quiet. There is a Carrefour 20 metres away, and I walked over the road to the main building down the lift and was on the ski slope from the lower boot room. Ski down to either Tortelier lift or Brettex lift and these take you up to village centre where lots of lifts take you up to wherever you want. Roc and mont de chambre were my favkurites taking you up to 2850m.
We took a space in the underground carpark which was more convenient than leaving the car outside, but the ramp to it although only 5 degrees was very icy and I had to put on a snow sock on one tyre which was annoying.
There is free WiFi and BBC 1 and 2 on tv in the room. The kitchen is well fitted but no oven which is not really a problem.
The 3 valleys lift pass covers all of Meribel Courcheval Val thorens and Les Menuires for euro270 for 6 days, 215 for just Les Menuires.
The bus goes up to Val thorens, we once tried to drive up but the parking was very icy and it was easier to ski or take the bus.
The Les Menuires app is extremely good with up to date posted conditions route map weather and an emergency button which calls the ski patrol and gives your exact location.
The appartment is I think quite new and overall very pleasant.
The ski hire in the building was friendly and efficient you save about 35% by booking online.
Our appartment had 2 free sessions in the sauna steam etc room. There is a free pool and jacuzzi as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AndyIntrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This place has a problem with management. Everyone runs around with their head under the arm and no one takes responsibility.
The reception was a big mess at check in. The excuse was that they had been busy the day before. The room we should have had was already given to an other family. They told us that the same had happened to them the day before.
Reception is closed every day from 12 - 16.30 (except from Saturday's and closes every night at 8pm. This is not acceptable for a place this size.
You are only getting 1 set of towels (very small) for the week. You also have to use these for the pool.
We had to aks for every thing. We were 4 persons in the room but only had one duvet
The start pack that we also had to ask for did not include tea towels or liquid for washing up. No instructions on how to use the microwave/ oven.
The ski room did not have heaters for your boots.
The hallways are dirty and the beds are very uncomfortable. The sofa bed can not sleep adults or big children since the padding is so thin.
Location is far away from the city center 10-15 min walk.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Zneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is an aroartment complex that is only 18 months old. As a result you can expect very new/ modern amenities and very good standard of furnishings.
Pros:
- ski in ski out ( in block A)
- quiet location
- warm with plenty of heating options
- good onsite restaurant
- excellent ski hire shop

con's
- reception is not a hotel style ( see previous reviews)
- blocks B and C are not ski in/ out
- beds are hard
- reception unable to provide missing facilities eg hairdryer,pillows chopping board.
- swimming pool small ( good children's splash pool)
- hot tub has good views but is only Luke warm

Room Tip: Best apartments are in Chalet A as it has good views, ski in/out and close to reception, pool and resturant.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank johnF6328VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I stayed there in 6 person apartment (we were in 3, so maybe my opinion will be much nicer than it would be if we slept there in 6). But 2 bed rooms and living room with kitchen. Big, spacious, so no problem with having meetings with other coleagues there. Nice bathroom. All new, so almost no problems. But first two nights we did not have electric power for 2-3 hours. That was inconvienient.
Slopes are near the builiding, but I can confirm if there is not a lot of snow then you should take a skibus to go to the center with all ski lifts. But the ski bus stop is next to the buldining so it is also not a problem. Overall very nice place for this price. WiFi did not work well. But it was present :)

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views on mountains as in every hotel. But still rooms with windows outside the residence are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djzabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews