We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belambra Clubs - Neige et Ciel
Nearby Hotels
Clubhotel Piolet(Les Menuires)
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kaya Chalet Hotel(Les Menuires)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Bruyeres(Les Menuires)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet-Hotel Isatis(Les Menuires)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
71
178
91
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
178
91
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose winefamily hotelon tapbuffet stylecrystal skigreen runboot roomhalf boardshort walkski roomschool holidaysski holidaybar cardreception arearooms were cleaned every daybaby foodshower cubicle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great week here. Rooms are small and basic. Bar is very friendly and comfortable seating areas. Well worth buying the open bar card for €105 which then gives you free drinks all week! Great choice of food on the evening buffet. Great location within the village with ski to door . A short walk to the bars and precinct and also the sports centre with the spa. Fantastic ski area on your doorstep. Great holiday!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberts-Ingrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here. Hotel is very well placed to ski back to and a short walk allows you to ski out. Lockers to put skis etc are useful but it is very cramped at popular times. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very small and warm. Window can be opened and has a child lock on which can if you are an adult open further. Rooms are kept clean. Food is good but some of the hot food was cool. Red or rose wine is on tap and again is good. We enjoyed our stay and thank the staff for making it good

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Davidholiday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to other hotels/resorts in this group which have been OK. This hotel is vast and popular with mostly French families with very young (under 4?) children who run riot in the dining room and bar areas. The food is basic but acceptable.... as long as you get to the buffet before an unsupervised toddler has touched it all and licked the serving spoon! The hotel is in a good location, the rooms are small, basic and clean. The beds are comfy. I wouldn’t come back here. I really think Crystal should drop this place or half the price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank JayneCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This must be the 5th or 6th visit to this hotel, so knew exactly what we were in for. Brilliant location in the 3 Valleys, great access to the pistes and great resort if your priority is skiing/boarding (we don't bother about the 'prettiness' of the place, but know that's important to some). Most things were as expected - small but clean room, friendly staff and on the whole decent food. Our room was ready at check in so no complaints there.

The restaurant has changed a couple of things, not all for the better in my opinion. The good thing is they have introduced a disc system for each table, if it's turned green side up then the table is free, if it's red, the table is occupied. As its a buffet restaurant, you always felt you had to leave personal items at the table to show it was taken, or else someone else could be sitting there when you return with your food. It does of course depend on guests being aware of this, and turning the disc to green when they have finished, but on the whole that was a good addition for this year. However, we did find that the food was not quite the same standard as in previous years. It was still good, but not as good. For example, usually at breakfast they would have scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, along with additional items such as waffles, pancakes, pastries etc. This year though it would seem they only offered scrambled eggs every other day, and it would be either sausages, or bacon - not both. There would always be something for everyone though and you wouldn't starve, but a step down from previous years. At dinner time, we noticed that some of the food would take a little while to be replaced, and again seemed to have less choice. I found the food wasn't as warm as I'd like and again noticed a difference from previous years. I can't fault the restaurant staff though, they work hard and are very pleasant and cheerful.

Despite some negatives, we would still return if the price was right.It's still a good option for 3 valleys skiing.

There was a mix up with our departure details - the Crystal rep blamed the hotel staff saying they gave him the wrong room number, as they were posted to a different room. Not sure I'm buying that one as we'd previously been left a card for the welcome meeting at the start of the week ...but we managed to get it sorted eventually after a bit of chasing. And I would go with Crystal again - as always if the price was right:-)

Room Tip: The lifts can be a pain if on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rostiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Really centrally located in Les menuires
Very focuses around families with young children, this makes it quite noisy at mealtimes so if you don't have children make sure you would be happy with this before booking.
Food is buffet style and plenty of choice also can help yourself to wine during lunch/dinner as others have mentioned
The bar is again quite noisy due to a lot young children ( we had read other reviews before going so knew this anyway) and very French orientsted - well we were in France after all! But I wondered if they cater for British kids as well? But only heard the kids entertainers talking in French - jus might be worth checking if you are planning booking based on kids activities
Rooms basic as previously said and quite tired but clean and reasonable sized
We booked through crystal and thought was good considering price
Les menuires itself was fantastic for skiing with lots of long blue runs which for me was great and being able to access other areas in 3 valleys without having to negotiate difficult runs

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews