We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goelia Les Chalets des Ecourts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Res Lvr Le Hameau De Saintjean(Saint Jean d'Arves)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Clairevie(Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Chalet Hotel La Balme(Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      Reviews (122)
      Filter reviews
      122 results
      Traveller rating
      36
      53
      20
      7
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      36
      53
      20
      7
      6
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 122 reviews
      Reviewed 29 April 2015

      These chalets need renovating, we complained to the on-site Management, who did nothing to help us, although they lied and said to their head office they offered us alternative properties. They were full on the week we stayed April 12 - 28 2015.
      Because we had stayed here and liked the view of the Mountains we requested the same Chalet. We reported in 2012 the faults then and they knew it needed repairs.
      We also picked the same one Chalet Number 201B as it had wheelchair access for myself. We wrote to GOELIA Alex Guille Manager of Resort and he lied about the events that occurred, and never once during our stay, did they come and offer to make repairs, or move us. Do not go to this Companies Properties at St Jean d'Arvres France. We used an Agent to Book this Holiday, but they were not at fault here, they too had to rely on Goelia, that their Properties were up to scratch.
      We are World Travellers, and this time GOELIA let us down. DO NOT GO THERE.
      Our agent has taken them off their website.

      • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank jennifer s
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Goelia G, Gérant at Goelia Les Chalets des Ecourts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015
      Google Translation

      Bonjour,
      Vous connaissez nos hébergements puisque vous avez déjà séjourné chez nous.
      Nous investissons régulièrement dans les chalets pour maintenir le standing de Goélia.
      Pour ce qui est des souhaits, malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas toujours les réaliser, ce que votre tour opérator aurait dû vous dire d'ailleurs.
      Cordialement
      Goélia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 15 January 2014

      Stayed here for a week with friends. Accommodation was practical, adequate and fairly comfortable. You could order bread etc for breakfast which was fresh and locally sourced. However, all other food had to be bought from other local villages. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but this can be quite treacherous after it snows as it's a steep climb down to the local village.

      If your a skier this could be a nice place to stay, with regular, local free ski buses to the local slopes.

      We did try the pool which was an experience in winter, the sauna was packed and the steam room didn't work.

      Nice walks in hilly terrain.

      Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
      3  Thank Mark N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 January 2012

      You cannot enter the swimming pool area in shoes so everybody must leave it near the reception. When I came out I found nothing. Guy at the reception desk couldn't do anything. They don't even have CCTV or anything.
      Rooms are dirty, bedclothes are aweful, dirty. And for everything like towels or bedclothes you must pay.

      • Stayed: January 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      4  Thank Ukrainegirls
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 November 2011

      More than we needed with place for six but definitely a good spot during your winter sport holiday. About 5 minute drive to the free parking down at St Jean d' Arves ski area. Thanks to our kitchen we limited the costs by cooking our own meal during this holiday. A nice balcony gave us the opportunity to enjoy the view with a cold beer. Haven't tried the swimming pool, just know it was opened limited times only.

      • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      6  Thank AndrevW
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
      Google Translation

      Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews