We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
A la Bonne Ecole(Valmeinier)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Aigle(Valmeinier)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Lauza(Valmeinier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
80
63
24
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
63
24
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski areajacuzzireceptionwifiweek
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

[This is a copy of the review I left about this place on Booking.com]

Good Points:
Location: right on the slopes. The mountain view from the balcony. The apartment had good quality appliances. The lobby has a small library (this is ironic - and should be read as an alternative fact - check the picture attached to my review) The staff from the reception were helpful most of time. Even though they had to enforce strict house rules (see below)
Negative Things:
Quite a few things: 1. Calling the Madame Vacances helpline before coming was already a negative experience: the operators I had the misfortune to speak to were always unhelpful & rigid. I'd much rather speak to Siri than such employees. 2. The house rules were very odd. This apartment is advertised as 4* but one has to: rent the sheets, the towels and pay for cleaning at the end. We therefore brought everything and cleaned ourselves. 3. When entering the apartment chairs were laid on top of the table, garbage bin squeezed into the dishwasher (put there on purpose to dry (!)), this is not a metaphor. 4. One has to pay extra for using a TV set and for using Wi-Fi in the room. We therefore chose to catch up with reading (actually this should be listed among the positive things) 5. The house has a "spa" (actually a lugubrious small room with a small sauna and a couple of bubble baths big enough for 3-1/2 people), which is open for a very short time each day from 4PM only (except Saturday when it's locked down completely - who shuts down the Spa during the weekend?!). In order to access this thing, one has to wait by the reception each night at 19h, and register a 20min slot for the following day. Imagine explaining such rules to a 4year old who wants to have fun in the bubble bath:wait until tomorrow evening when we'll register our preference for the day after. Good way to teach time to kids. And practice the delay of gratification test. 6. The lobby is plain sinister with a box full of damaged children's toys and books and unwelcoming couches. 7. The house restricts access with an entrance code, but everyone can enter the building through the ski room. This was plain absurd. All in all, I have never thought such a residence ever dared advertising itself as 4*. I first wanted to use the term low-cost about this ski house. But the price for 4 nights was high, more than the French "smic" if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Residence Le Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review Radu.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Residence Le Vermont. The residence is very popular and we rarely get bellow 4 stars so I was quite shocked to read your review.

Regarding your comments about the fact that extras such as linen, end of stay cleaning service and TV are not included in the price, we do this because the French prefer the lowest possible price with optional services for a small price on top. However the Brits (and others) prefer a slightly higher price with all these services included. You can see how the problems arise...

Your comments about the spa and the restriction on the times in which the facilities are accessible I will be looking into and I believe clients will see a change in this for the 2017/18 ski season.

I am happy to say that client satisfaction rates in Residence Le Vermont were very high this year and we are expecting to see even better things for the residence in the coming season.

Kind regards
Ginny


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Nice place, with medium size apartments, good location next to the slope, helpful english speaking staff. Near to shops, fast repair sevice, ,nice free sauna. Good view from Your apartment. Money well spendt

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrzKed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Residence Le Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely and honest comments.

Regards
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Pluses:
- Very nice view from apartmenst
- close to the slopes ( 10 minutes walks)
- clean rooms with all needed facilities
- friendly staff (speaking english)
Minuses:
- small skii room ( without heating)
- no avaible wi fi in the room

Room Tip: all rooms with views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServiceClientele, Guest Relations at Residence Le Vermont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review, Anula.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Le Vermont.

There is wifi available in the apartment rooms at a surcharge but it is free in the reception.

Sorry about the ski room with no heating. This has been noted and hopefully, we will see some changes on this soon!

Regards
Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Place is very comfortable with all facilities necessary for even a longer stay (you just need to bring your own toilet paper and things to wash the dishes :)). Everything else from glasses to kitchenware is available there as hotel does not provide breakfasts.
Also reception is not available 24 hrs, but I did not see this as a problem. You can open front door only with a code you will get when doing check in and people at the reception were good at English. Apartments are for 4/6/8 people and they are spacious enough (especially those at the top).
Free wifi is available in the lobby area only. You also might want to try jacuzzi (but you need to sign for an exact time available at the reception).

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majzitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Hello, great place, great location, great service by the reception team, Jordan and the others are doing a great job!
The appartements are big , we had one for 6 but only stay the 4 of us! which is enough, I would bnot go with 6! us + the 2 kids!

I would go again!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hentoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews