We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Aigle(Valmeinier)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L Ours Blanc(Valmeinier)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (882)
    Filter reviews
    882 results
    Traveller rating
    177
    464
    160
    64
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    177
    464
    160
    64
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgood sizeski schoolski hiregreat locationsupermarketpisteresortvillagepillowsfacilities
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 882 reviews
    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    Nice apartment. Good views. In 4/5 apartment for 2 people so plenty of space. All the team were very friendly. Would go back.
    Not stayed in a French rental apartment before .
    Did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

    Room Tip: mountain view
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank Lady M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

    Dear guest,

    We would like to thank you for sharing your remarks on TripAdvisor. It is a joy to read that your partner had a lovely time at our residence.

    We are happy you have enjoyed the accommodation and the delightful views of the Thabor mountains. Our caring staff will be waiting for your return the Galibier Thabor area!

    Best regards,

    Team Pierre & Vacances

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    If you want to go based on the explanations on internet sites - do not hesitate: everything is as explained :)
    They can improve if they learn English, at least on the reception. Also they should put some English channels on TV...

    Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pistes (north), not to the pool (south)
    • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank danedanedanedane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear guest,

    We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to read that you and your family had a great time at our residence.

    Our friendly staff welcomes you back for another stay in the heart of Maurienne!

    Kind regards,

    Team Pierre & Vacances

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    As most we have been to in France ,Practical and acceptable Basic.
    Fantastic resort for first time skiers and intermediate .
    Noisy neighbours on two nights ,Smoke alarm in adjacent apartment took 10 hours to stop.

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank Colin G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

    Dear Colin,

    Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor users. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort with all its facilities. Be sure that in case of any noise nuisance you can always go to the reception staff, so they can do their best to solve the problem instantly. We hope to welcome you and your family again for another improved mountain get away.

    Best regards,

    Pierre & Vacances´ team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

    Great value for money and the location is great. There are 4 blocks you could be put in, Caribou near the bottom of the village, Elan further up towards the top & Renne & Chamois at the top of the village. We stayed in Elan. All are ski in/ ski out. The pool is in Elan. The reception staff were friendly & spokeghood English. I would return just for the location & our balcony was straight onto the slopes with beautiful views. However don't expect much from the rooms! They're very functional and have the things you need, we had the apartment for 6, which had a shower room, bathroom & separate toilet, double bedroom, bunk bed room, and living area/kitchen. There were 4 of us, & I would recommend at least this size! But...desperately needs a facelift, very shabby apartments, need painting & new carpets. a bit scruffy. The bedrooms need new pillows (like they were filled with cotton wool balls!) and bedding.

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Claire W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RelationClientPVR, Das Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

    Dear Claire,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    We take very serious the remarks about the accommodation. We will be using your feedback to increase the quality of our apartments.

    It is a great satisfaction that you appreciated our helpful staff.

    Our slopes and the heated outdoor pool with views of the Thabor mountains are waiting for your next visit in our lively, family-friendly resort in the heart of Maurienne.

    We wish you a lovely day.

    Pierre & Vacances´ Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2017

    Excellent accommodation and location
    Highly recommended for family holiday
    Unit in good condition and very clean
    On site facilities adequate
    Ski rental Si Slopes Supermarket Restaurants close to resort

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
    Thank alanaM2751XE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RelationClientPVR, Pierre & Vacances´ Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Thabor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

    Dear guest,

    We heartily thank you for sharing your remarks. It is a real pleasure to know that you and your family had a wonderful time at the residence.

    We appreciate your feedback about the lovely location and the comfortable accommodation. We are also happy to read you enjoyed all the sports activities and food services in the area.

    Hoping to welcome you back again at our family-friendly resort in the heart of Maurienne.

    Have a beautiful day.

    Pierre & Vacances´ Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews