We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waldeck Spa Hotel(Bad Duerrheim)
US$170
US$159
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$108
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SoleGARTEN(Bad Duerrheim)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Gastehaus Gisela(Bad Duerrheim)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Gasthof Roessle(Bad Duerrheim)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkblick Aparthotel(Bad Duerrheim)
Expedia.com
View Deal
LebensART(Bad Duerrheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Tannhauser B&B(Bad Duerrheim)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
7
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent 10 days at this resort. Very comfortable Chalet suitable for family of 5 (2 teenage girls + child of 6). Excellent facilities in chalet- everything you could possibly need for self-catering. Beautiful view, little garden, well equipped kitchen. Manageress (can't remember name) very nice and helpful.
Couple of important points: they expect a Euro150 deposit in cash - which is a bit annoying as it means that if Euros isn't your currency at home you're stuck with it at the end of the holiday.
Also the location is quite South Easterly which means a minimum 40-45 minute drive to most of the regular Black Forest locations / highlights. This didn't bother us at all and we had plenty to do every day without having to drive much over an hour / 1.5 hrs. But if you don't want to do any driving you might want a more central location.
Freiburg is about 1.25hrs, Titissee - 45 mins, Zurich airport 1.5 hrs, Rhine Falls - 45 mins, Europa Park - 1 hr 45.......
About 15 mins from Bad Durrheim where there are a number of large supermarkets and restaurants. Another note - we found a lot of supermarkets would only take German Debit cards so make sure you have cash. This might be different in larger areas, say Freiburg.....
Overall highly recommended - oh and most important with 3 kids - WiFi in the Chalet.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we are a family of five and we stayed in july 2014 at ofingen.the houses are very different, because they are owned by individuals. we stayed at number 86 wich was great. the unit was with three levels, very big and comfertable, very well equiped with every thing you need for a relaxing holyday inside. the complex is peacefull and has a nice restaurant on site. the only minus is that it is located 20 minutes from the main road aprox. 45 minutes drive from freiburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you want to spend a week or so relaxing amongst nature, then this is the place for you. Yes, the chalets are a bit basic but the views from their patios and the attitude of the management team (where nothing is too much trouble) make up for this. There are some wonderful walks in the area, with breathtaking views from the picnic spots and we spent many an evening enjoying a BBQ and evening drink on the terrace. You are just 10 minutes from a larger supermarket, and 40 minutes from the Black Forest proper or Bodensee.
We have been here three years in a row now and will keep coming back to recharge our batteries in this relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Speak to the management team to ask for a chalet with a view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devereuxs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We, a family of two adults and four children (9-12) spent a very nice week here in april/may. I booked a specific house by browsing through all the house descriptions. They are very different, because they are owned by individuals. The one we booked had free WiFi, a Blueray player, two TV's and an XBOX player. Also the kitchen was very nice equipped. Our house had a great view on the valley. The parc is very near to the autobahn, which you can also hear a bit when you're outside. We brought a dog with us, and walking around the parc in the beautiful nature was great. Our house had two bedrooms, for 6 people. I would love to spend some time here again in the future.

Room Tip: By searching on the HP site a map can be found, and descriptions of all houses available for rent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank metam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived , we were welcomed very nice, the place surrounding was green and nice . Our apartment was big but very old and the room had the smell of old wood furniture.
It's was well equip.
The location was not ideal since we had to drive every day between an our or two, you don't get the red ticket, so it was much better if we had found a place near the Titisee.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews