We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, friendly & relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ringhotel Niedersachsen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hoxter
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Had a single night's stay at Ringhotel Niedersachsen & was a very pleasant & relaxed overnight stopover during a business trip. Hoxter itself has the feeling of a quiet market town with interesting period buildings & features but I didn't really get the chance to explore.
Hoel itself is formed of 2 buildings on either side of a quiet street in which several market stalls were being set up during the morning as we left. My own room was in the building opposite that which contains reception & most of hotel function / hospitality rooms. From what I could tell rooms in both buildings are very similar.
Room itself was very large pleasantly warm & very comfortable. Bathroom contained large shower cubicle was clean & had plenty of towels. Minibar was provided with some complimentary mineral water I couldn't however find any tea/coffee within the room. Bed was very comforable & room temperature was nice & warm which was aprreciated due to cold weather outside.
Bar at the back of main building was quite busy with mixture of locals & guests, a good selection of beers available. The Restaurant has a menu resembling fine dining which may be a little too much for some, I don't know if light bar type snacks are avaialable. Quality of food was very good & those in our party who had steaks were particularly impressed.
Left after a nice breakfast in pleasant surroundings with good selection of usual continental & hot food choices.
In summary very nice & pleasant hotel & would have been happy to stay a little longer & am happy to recommend

Room Tip: Bar / Restaurant could probably get quite busy so maybe worth asking for rooms in building opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed in this hotel in May 2014. Really amazing! You really didn't need to ask for anything, they just know what you want. Situated in a quiet area of Hoxter, the cleanliness despite being on two 2 buildings on opposite sides of the street is quite commendable. So much options with breakfast daily. Liked the shower, comfy beds and all...
Just fantastic. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Front corner rooms on the upper floors gives you a good view of the street. You might like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olusesan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Privately owned hotel in the quaint village of Hoexter close to River Weser. hotel has basically 2 different group of guest: international business travelers and vacationers traveling along the river Weser by bike. There are different parts of the hotel (different buildings, old and new), hence the quality of the room you can get varies drastically. The best rooms are in the new tract of the building on the opposite side of the road to reception. the worst rooms are in the main building. Hotel offers amenities such as pool, spa and gym as well as restaurant and bar. The food quality is generally good but a bit uninspired and certainly not fancy. Watchout; they allow their guests to smoke in the bar, so when the joint is full you can hardly breathe (the bar is the local hang out joint for smokers, as it's the only place in town where people can smoke). Hotel offers parking against a fee and a rich breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Wifi is free but the owner makes you sign lenghty waivers to use it (only hotel in the world I know of doing this). All in all, probably your best option in town (among not many other choices) but a far cry from a "must stay" place.

Room Tip: Watchout with rooms facing the main road (Gruhestrasse): early morning hotel deliveries start at 5am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed here once a year for the past few years. (The first year I tried to write a review also, but the hotel wi-fi was not very strong and I kept losing the signal, so was unable to complete the review, but we haven't had that problem since.)
The hotel is located right in the middle of town, along the pedestrian zone, so it's easy to get to everything, and is only a 5-minute walk from the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel pool is located in the basement, and is quite nice, though it's very humid down there, and you need to take towels with you when you go. The kids enjoy the pool, though.
We've stayed in the main part (older part) and the newer building next to the parking lot. In the newer building the rooms are a bit nicer and more modern, but we've enjoyed our stay regardless of which part of the building we've been in. This trip we were in the main (older building) and were given a room on the upper tier of the 2nd floor. You could feel the heat hit you as you mounted the stairs, so we were initially concerned about it being too hot to sleep, but our room had windows on either side, so we opened the windows on both sides for airflow and it was fine for 3 of our 4 nights. One night was fairly warm for sleeping, but this has been the case in other hotels in July as well, so I can't take away points for that. (We didn't try to request a fan, which might have helped.)
We stayed four nights and enjoyed the hotel's breakfast buffet each morning. They served hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, a selection of breads and pastries, a selection of cereal, granola and yogurts, fruit, and a selection of cold cuts and cheeses. The only day we had poor service was Sunday, which was quite crowded with lots of locals as well as hotel guests and they seemed to have less staff on hand than they normally do. Otherwise, everyone was very friendly, and the couple of times something ran out (milk one day, eggs and jam another) we simply informed them and they immediately refilled the buffet (within two minutes, both times).
We like that the hotel is located in the center of everything, and we can walk to one of the restaurants in the pedestrian zone to eat. You are also very close to the action on Market Days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not a very big hotel, more an informal modern equipped medium sized hotel with character. The superior rooms are excellent and located in the same building as the swimming pool and sauna. Private outside car parking and a parking garage.

Room Tip: Take at least a Comfort room, but preferably the superior with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Repelsteeltje39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoxter
0.4 km away
Flair Hotel Stadt Hoexter
0.3 km away
Hotel Corveyer Hof
Hotel Corveyer Hof
#4 of 4 in Hoxter
24 reviews
9.4 km away
Landhotel Weserblick
Landhotel Weserblick
#1 of 6 in Beverungen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hotel Waldschloss
Hotel Waldschloss
#2 of 6 in Holzminden
6 reviews
24.9 km away
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
21.9 km away
Romantisches Hotel Menzhausen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Niedersachsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Niedersachsen

Address: Grubestr. 3-7, 37671 Hoxter, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hoxter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hoxter
Price Range: $193 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Niedersachsen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ringhotel Niedersachsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing