We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ringhotel Niedersachsen
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Buntrock(Holzminden)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hellers Krug(Holzminden)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldschloss(Holzminden)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schleifmuhle(Holzminden)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
27
49
12
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
49
12
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed in this hotel in May 2014. Really amazing! You really didn't need to ask for anything, they just know what you want. Situated in a quiet area of Hoxter, the cleanliness despite being on two 2 buildings on opposite sides of the street is quite commendable. So much options with breakfast daily. Liked the shower, comfy beds and all...
Just fantastic. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Front corner rooms on the upper floors gives you a good view of the street. You might like that!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olusesan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Privately owned hotel in the quaint village of Hoexter close to River Weser. hotel has basically 2 different group of guest: international business travelers and vacationers traveling along the river Weser by bike. There are different parts of the hotel (different buildings, old and new), hence the quality of the room you can get varies drastically. The best rooms are in the new tract of the building on the opposite side of the road to reception. the worst rooms are in the main building. Hotel offers amenities such as pool, spa and gym as well as restaurant and bar. The food quality is generally good but a bit uninspired and certainly not fancy. Watchout; they allow their guests to smoke in the bar, so when the joint is full you can hardly breathe (the bar is the local hang out joint for smokers, as it's the only place in town where people can smoke). Hotel offers parking against a fee and a rich breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Wifi is free but the owner makes you sign lenghty waivers to use it (only hotel in the world I know of doing this). All in all, probably your best option in town (among not many other choices) but a far cry from a "must stay" place.

Room Tip: Watchout with rooms facing the main road (Gruhestrasse): early morning hotel deliveries start at 5am and 1st wednesday a month is "Schweinemarkt" in front of the hotel, with vendors starting to set up their stands between 5am and 6am.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed here once a year for the past few years. (The first year I tried to write a review also, but the hotel wi-fi was not very strong and I kept losing the signal, so was unable to complete the review, but we haven't had that problem since.)
The hotel is located right in the middle of town, along the pedestrian zone, so it's easy to get to everything, and is only a 5-minute walk from the train station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel pool is located in the basement, and is quite nice, though it's very humid down there, and you need to take towels with you when you go. The kids enjoy the pool, though.
We've stayed in the main part (older part) and the newer building next to the parking lot. In the newer building the rooms are a bit nicer and more modern, but we've enjoyed our stay regardless of which part of the building we've been in. This trip we were in the main (older building) and were given a room on the upper tier of the 2nd floor. You could feel the heat hit you as you mounted the stairs, so we were initially concerned about it being too hot to sleep, but our room had windows on either side, so we opened the windows on both sides for airflow and it was fine for 3 of our 4 nights. One night was fairly warm for sleeping, but this has been the case in other hotels in July as well, so I can't take away points for that. (We didn't try to request a fan, which might have helped.)
We stayed four nights and enjoyed the hotel's breakfast buffet each morning. They served hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, a selection of breads and pastries, a selection of cereal, granola and yogurts, fruit, and a selection of cold cuts and cheeses. The only day we had poor service was Sunday, which was quite crowded with lots of locals as well as hotel guests and they seemed to have less staff on hand than they normally do. Otherwise, everyone was very friendly, and the couple of times something ran out (milk one day, eggs and jam another) we simply informed them and they immediately refilled the buffet (within two minutes, both times).
We like that the hotel is located in the center of everything, and we can walk to one of the restaurants in the pedestrian zone to eat. You are also very close to the action on Market Days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not a very big hotel, more an informal modern equipped medium sized hotel with character. The superior rooms are excellent and located in the same building as the swimming pool and sauna. Private outside car parking and a parking garage.

Room Tip: Take at least a Comfort room, but preferably the superior with balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Repelsteeltje39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling through Germany in June. Stayed in the modern part across the road from reception. Rooms were modern and very large. Good off street parking with the choice of underground parking if required. 5 minute walk into Hoxter town centre. Very nice swimming pool in the basement. Breakfast was a very good choice of fayre, Reception staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 21Challenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews