We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived back party of 3 adults room amazing 5 star everything you need staff so helpful nothing to much trouble definitely go back close to all amenities bus route 2 minutes away beautiful park opposite no concerns at all

Room Tip: We had no balcony would prefer one will ask for one next time
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tracy1964475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your kind words. We are very glad you were pleased with the assigned accommodation and we do hope you will choose to come back again very soon. Best wishes.
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had a first floor street facing 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony. The apartments are spacious and comfortable, equipped with all amenities. Elevators were a big plus. We could not use the pool as it was shut owing to some maintenance work the evening we planned to use it. Parking is a challenge but that is the case all over Benalmadena. Parking spots are available but it can be quite a walk from the apartment. The apartments are nice enough but Benalmadena itself was rather a let down. Overcrowded beaches, very ‘package resort’ feel. We spent most of our time in Marbella and Puerto Banus.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Tripti15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your apartment was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We are sorry you were unable to use the pool due to renovations. We would hope you may get chance to come back again soon to use all the facilities we offer onsite. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel in August 2017, myself and my two friend visited for a relaxing long weekend while we enjoy our time away the hotel was not what we expected.

After Checking out and arriving back in the UK I received an email to say they are charging €100 for damages to the room which was a total lye. I gave my card details in good faith as I knew I would not cause any damages and if we had accidentally broke something I would always let the hotel know and of course be happy to pay for these.

While the rooms are pleasant we had chickens outside our room causing problems trying to get sleep.

Also the pool was closed 2 out of our 3 day stay due to someone have an accident in the pool which while is not the hotel's fault they only allow you to leave your sunbeds for 30 minutes and there is no parasols which made it difficult to find any cool time or shade. Our towels where removed from our bed while we were having lunch in the resort ( there is no pool bar) the restaurant area is on a different level making 30 minutes an unreasonable time to even get a bit of lunch.

I am shocked by the amount of nice reviews this resort has. However the £100 charge tipped me over the edge. I did eventually get this refunded but was not easy and added more hassle to my life.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alanah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Our lifeguards do monitor the use of the sun beds and they remove the towels from any sunbeds that are not being used. We would advise that lifeguards can supply extra sunbeds if required and they will always try their best to assist. Please be assured that your experiences are not representative of our usual standards of service. We sincerely hope that you will give the resort another try, and we feel sure that if you do return here, your experiences will be much more favorable!
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wonderful resort , freindly staff. All of your needs are catered for ,you only need to ask. Close to restaurants wonderful walks and the beach . Bus service stops outside the resort. Daily bread deliveries available . Half board options

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool facing bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fortharilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived on 02nd September and were greeted by an excellent staff member Kamilla. She could not be more helpful and was naturally cheery and welcoming. Was going to complete a staff recognition card as we checked out but no pens on the desk so I hope the management may see this review. So first impressions were as remembered and our room did not dissapoint either. Able to check in straight away we had a room above the restaurant with sea and pool view. The only dowside to this was the noise from the plumbing when the upstairs apt flushed the toilet. It sounded as though water was running behind the bedroom wall! Very loud and would wake you. The apt we had was very clean and in good order. As expected when booking through Diamond the apt had everything you could want in terms of kitchen and living areas. TV's in both living room and bedroom, docks for music and comfortable seating. The kitchen had dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and large fridge/freezer. Oven and hob were fairly modern with a good range of utensils and pans etc.

We were given a cleaning schedule for our 14 night stay which clearly shows the maid service each day. A very good quality of service was provided. The bedroom and lounge had independent air con units that worked very well and no additional charges for electricity.

The pool area has not changed since our last visit 5 years ago. There are no umbrellas and the beds do not have any cushions so it can get a little uncomfortable. We felt that the standard of the day to day upkeep of the area was below standard with the pool sometimes looking dirty and cleaning not often seen. Also some of the steps and walkways were not kept clean and it just gave the area a 'dingy' feel. Maybe less staff about?

The restaurant on site is good value for money but again the outdoor area looked unloved with dead plants in pots and baskets.

All in all we enjoyed our visit and the quality of apts, location and staff make it what it is.

If you have never been to the area before enjoy the promenade with its bars and restaurants and the walk to the marina. Juust be aware that the prices have increased significantly certainly since our last visit but if you walk up the hill into the town you can find cheaper and better quality in some lovely Spanish cafes and restaurants. There is also an excellent rail service to visit other resorts that we found to be cheap but clean and reliable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tjg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.4 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,988 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.7 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,301 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta

Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca No. 8 | Urb. Pueblo Quinta, fase 2, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: $56 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, you will find the charm of the old, traditional Spanish pueblo Blanco while enjoying the best of modern beauty; a refreshing lodging choice that contrasts impressively with the typical hotel blocks you would find at Costa del Sol. The setting at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta, retains the look and feel of the classic architecture and beauty you expect from Spain. Inside your spacious suite you will find the best in sleek and modern when it comes to style and amenities. Your trip to the resort is a getaway, within itself. You could simply take it all in from here and know you are enjoying an incredible European vacation. The sights will dazzle you; from the old world pueblo style architecture, to the robust, lush green gardens that envelop the resort, not to mention the outdoor pool with views of the rolling greens that lead to the awe-inspiring Mediterranean Sea. The bright, airy rooms are beautifully furnished; you will find everything you could want and need for a comfortable stay. Choose a room that has a balcony overlooking the meticulously landscaped gardens, and take in a sunrise or sunset right from there. While here, you can use the fitness, sauna and spa complex, onsite. Mingle with old friends, or make new ones, while socializing at the clubhouse. Enjoy the finest dining, while taking in the most exquisite views, or stop by and speak with the Concierge and plan your excursions off the grounds to explore Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Club At Pueblo Quinta Hotel Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing