We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Benal Beach Complex(Benalmadena)
US$256
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$155
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
US$241
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Casa a Benalmadena(Benalmadena)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
229
119
26
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
119
26
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinepark oppositebeautiful parkone bedroom apartmentrefurbished apartmentthese apartmentspool areaon site restauranthome from homeliving roomminute walka wonderful stayreception stafffully equipped kitchensea frontper daytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had a first floor street facing 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony. The apartments are spacious and comfortable, equipped with all amenities. Elevators were a big plus. We could not use the pool as it was shut owing to some maintenance work the evening we planned to use it. Parking is a challenge but that is the case all over Benalmadena. Parking spots are available but it can be quite a walk from the apartment. The apartments are nice enough but Benalmadena itself was rather a let down. Overcrowded beaches, very ‘package resort’ feel. We spent most of our time in Marbella and Puerto Banus.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Tripti15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your apartment was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We are sorry you were unable to use the pool due to renovations. We would hope you may get chance to come back again soon to use all the facilities we offer onsite. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel in August 2017, myself and my two friend visited for a relaxing long weekend while we enjoy our time away the hotel was not what we expected.

After Checking out and arriving back in the UK I received an email to say they are charging €100 for damages to the room which was a total lye. I gave my card details in good faith as I knew I would not cause any damages and if we had accidentally broke something I would always let the hotel know and of course be happy to pay for these.

While the rooms are pleasant we had chickens outside our room causing problems trying to get sleep.

Also the pool was closed 2 out of our 3 day stay due to someone have an accident in the pool which while is not the hotel's fault they only allow you to leave your sunbeds for 30 minutes and there is no parasols which made it difficult to find any cool time or shade. Our towels where removed from our bed while we were having lunch in the resort ( there is no pool bar) the restaurant area is on a different level making 30 minutes an unreasonable time to even get a bit of lunch.

I am shocked by the amount of nice reviews this resort has. However the £100 charge tipped me over the edge. I did eventually get this refunded but was not easy and added more hassle to my life.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alanah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Our lifeguards do monitor the use of the sun beds and they remove the towels from any sunbeds that are not being used. We would advise that lifeguards can supply extra sunbeds if required and they will always try their best to assist. Please be assured that your experiences are not representative of our usual standards of service. We sincerely hope that you will give the resort another try, and we feel sure that if you do return here, your experiences will be much more favorable!
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wonderful resort , freindly staff. All of your needs are catered for ,you only need to ask. Close to restaurants wonderful walks and the beach . Bus service stops outside the resort. Daily bread deliveries available . Half board options

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool facing bedroom
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fortharilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived on 02nd September and were greeted by an excellent staff member Kamilla. She could not be more helpful and was naturally cheery and welcoming. Was going to complete a staff recognition card as we checked out but no pens on the desk so I hope the management may see this review. So first impressions were as remembered and our room did not dissapoint either. Able to check in straight away we had a room above the restaurant with sea and pool view. The only dowside to this was the noise from the plumbing when the upstairs apt flushed the toilet. It sounded as though water was running behind the bedroom wall! Very loud and would wake you. The apt we had was very clean and in good order. As expected when booking through Diamond the apt had everything you could want in terms of kitchen and living areas. TV's in both living room and bedroom, docks for music and comfortable seating. The kitchen had dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and large fridge/freezer. Oven and hob were fairly modern with a good range of utensils and pans etc.

We were given a cleaning schedule for our 14 night stay which clearly shows the maid service each day. A very good quality of service was provided. The bedroom and lounge had independent air con units that worked very well and no additional charges for electricity.

The pool area has not changed since our last visit 5 years ago. There are no umbrellas and the beds do not have any cushions so it can get a little uncomfortable. We felt that the standard of the day to day upkeep of the area was below standard with the pool sometimes looking dirty and cleaning not often seen. Also some of the steps and walkways were not kept clean and it just gave the area a 'dingy' feel. Maybe less staff about?

The restaurant on site is good value for money but again the outdoor area looked unloved with dead plants in pots and baskets.

All in all we enjoyed our visit and the quality of apts, location and staff make it what it is.

If you have never been to the area before enjoy the promenade with its bars and restaurants and the walk to the marina. Juust be aware that the prices have increased significantly certainly since our last visit but if you walk up the hill into the town you can find cheaper and better quality in some lovely Spanish cafes and restaurants. There is also an excellent rail service to visit other resorts that we found to be cheap but clean and reliable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tjg_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing arrival experience thanks to Jose Arena who helped us with the check in and shared very helpful tips about areas to visit and excellent dining spots. Jose knew us by name and every time that he saw us he approached us to check if there was anything else he could do for us. A total star and a highlight of our visit!!!
The room was spacious and clean and matched what we had seen online so no odd surprises. One of the evenings we noticed that the remote control was not working properly. After a quick chat to the reception, two maintenance engineers arrived to the room and replaced the remote control immediately. Once again, outgoing and smiley chaps, that made us feel right at home.
We also wanted to thank Joan the entertainer, who took every chance to keep us busy and added fun to our top stay! Thank you for a great time, we will definitely be returning in the near future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dolores d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta and that you received a warm welcome from Jose. We are very glad you were pleased with the assigned accommodation and we do hope you will choose to come back again soon. Best wishes.
Rocio Parrondo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews