We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, false advertisement”

Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex
Ranked #273 of 792 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Description: Putting a mouth watering steak on your platter starts by sourcing the best cuts of beef. We get all our meat from the best Argentine-Certified Angus beef packer, its allows us to retain tight quality control. We use Angus Certified Prime Steaks - the highest quality rating. One of the most important characteristic of this first-class beef is the marbling of the meat.
Restaurant details
Description: Putting a mouth watering steak on your platter starts by sourcing the best cuts of beef. We get all our meat from the best Argentine-Certified Angus beef packer, its allows us to retain tight quality control. We use Angus Certified Prime Steaks - the highest quality rating. One of the most important characteristic of this first-class beef is the marbling of the meat.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Whilst walking in the Marina I was given a leaflet advertising Meat steakhouse and another restaurant, it stated a free bottle of wine with leaflet. When I arrived I asked the guy at the entrance and he advised me that the wine was for the other advertised restaurant but he would give us a free glass of wine. The leaflet does not make it clear that the free wine is for the other restaurant and I’m willing to bet that if I went to the other restaurant I would have been told the same thing. We went in anyway and were given the glass of wine and the waiter (English guy who was very friendly) left us with the remaining wine in the bottle which was probably another glass. I ordered a medium cooked steak but came well done. I sent it back and received a rare steak. Asked the waiter to have it cooked medium and this was done and was very nice. My partner had a pasta and prawn dish which was excellent. At the end of the meal our waiter gave me a free Brandy for the inconvenience. I would return to this restaurant.

1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal great for the family food was great. The waitor Rob was amazing great service looked after us amazingly we will definitely come back.

Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Food was out of this world, we were a party of 12 all food arrived at the same time was cooked to perfection an was truly the best steak I have ever had. Highly recommended.

1  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonleyT2014, Manager at Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for reviewing us on our Trip Advisor page.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks from our Staff & Team of Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Had the fajitas and burgers. Really nice, very tasty Service great. Lovely views. Reasonably priced drinks

1  Thank Lynchy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonleyT2014, Manager at Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for reviewing us on our Trip Advisor page.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks from our Staff & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for my birthday.... Omg amazing!!! Me and my friends had such a fuss and in particular the manager robert!!!!! made my birthday even more special than it could ever be already everybody that works in this restaurant deserves a pay rise because they are absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to return here again thank you so much for making a year older more special. Xxxx

Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShonleyT2014, Manager at Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for reviewing us on our Trip Advisor page.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks from our Staff & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Meat Steakhouse & Tex Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing