We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off”

Pinocho Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #113 of 760 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant pizzeria, with different specialities that we change regularly, in that we recomend carpaccio (beef raw sirlon steak) pasta stuffed with ricotta chease and nut sauce with pedro ximen wine an extraordinary leg of baby lamb beef sirlon steak and estrecotte desserts made from our pastry chef
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You feel their hand in your pocket the entire time. Food is ok but overpriced. There was a huge sign put out for pizza tuesdays ( all pizzas for a lower price). That's why we thought let's make Tuesday pizza night and specially came here. When were smoking I read the small print saying it's from July to September. It's April now. Why put the sign out? Seriously. I got so irritated. Then noticed all the small little things. Like charging per bread roll in the bread basket. What a joke. I mean I laugh it off but want to spare others the experience. Plenty other Italian restaurants around.

2  Thank Janno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avill68, Gerente at Pinocho Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado sr.efectivamente tenemos un cartel en el cual ofrecemos ( Festival de la Pizza )todas nuestras pizzas los martes del año a 5€ Desde hace 10 años .y en el está escrito que será todo el año excepto del 1 de julio al 15 de septiembre que será válida hasta las 17 horas . Y en nuestra amplia carta vienen descritos todos nuestros platos y precios incluido los del pan.
No entendemos su comentario ,porque si usted ha comido pizza el martes ha pagado 5€.
Lamentamos que no haya leído correctamente nuestro cartel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent our last night eating here. Good food, chilled atmosphere, generous drink measure,friendly staff & great view of marina. Perfecto

Thank fshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avill68, Gerente at Pinocho Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

muchísimas gracias por su comentario, estamos encantados de haberle atendido, y esperamos verle pronto
un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, fantastic staff - highly recommended! Even better pizza for 5 euros on a Tuesday!! Been lots of times and never a bad meal!!!

Thank pamd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avill68, Gerente at Pinocho Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

entusiasmados por su comentario. muchas gracias. es un premio para nosotros tener clientes como ustedes.
un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is not our first time to visit this restaurant and definitely not the last. Wonderful food and the staff are so attentive and friendly.

Thank MarieHartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avill68, Gerente at Pinocho Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

maravilloso comentario. muchas gracias, nos hace que cuando le atendemos sea un premio para nosotros, esperamos verles pronto , un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I eat here each time I visit Benalmádena, and the food is great
I steer clear of Tuesday’s when they are their busiest for special offer night
Great pasta, great service and loved the amuse bouchée and the final touch of the limoncello.
Will definitely be back

Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocho Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pinocho Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing