We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Better than reviews state

Have just returned from a week away in Benalmadena with friends and spent the majority of our... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2018
OliverG340
via mobile
Fun but not 24hour

Went here a couple of times with a football tour , see had a great laugh the drinks are cheap but... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
W1LLMASS
,
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 149 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Benalmadena
from US$15.04
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
37
27
31
9
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
27
31
9
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheesy music bar reps spent nights cheap drinks great night every night great atmosphere clubbing 24hour spain euros
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Does not get busy till about 2 in morning and then s carnage
Very drunk people / drugs are everywhere but it is a place with younger crowd,
If want late drink and dance this is your place
Mollys gets very busy

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nellyboy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I said after our visit last year I'd never revisit this hell hole but last night we were walking past and wondered if it had changed, so 3 of us walked across the road and noticed it has definitely changed, yep, it's even worse.
We were surrounded in seconds by as many as 10 touts all shouting and trying to get us into different places, we picked the first dump on the left to get away from them as much as anything, at this point one of the touts with outstretched arms started blocking our way and trying to prevent us walking away, others followed you every step of the way shouting over each other and generally being hostile and aggressive. We had a drink of what tasted like battery acid which came under the guise of vodka and left pronto. On the way out of the square it was much the same, almost having to fight your way out of it. The authorities really need to get a grip on these people, the beautiful place of Benalmadena is being tarnished by this lowlife and believe me, I'll never ever visit this square again. We are veterans of 50-60 foreign holidays and have been to Ibiza, Tenerife etc and although the touts are pushy there, this place has crossed the line and has become aggressive and intimidating. Avoid.

Date of experience: June 2017
10  Thank Redman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Went here late one night after being on the Marina and glad I had had a few first. It was very tacky and loud. If you like Blackpool you will love it. Touts desperate to get you in with offer of free drinks, shots and champagne (it wasn't champagne!). If you are 18 you will love it!

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank ElaineRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

If your a cast member of georgie shore then it's perfect for you. If your a normal functioning human being then this place is hell on earth

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank whitetelephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Visited Benalmadena Easter weekend for a hen do. 20 of us stayed in a hotel pretty much opposite the square (Alay) and had such an amazing time. The reps/workers really made it for us and Dippo in particular really looked after us. Would definitely return & would advise any hen parties to book the bar crawl with Dippo if you want to have a memorable experience.

Date of experience: April 2017
4  Thank Hayley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews