We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian foid”
Review of La Pala d'Oro

La Pala d'Oro
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Pala d'Oro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 750 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: En la Pala d'Oro nos tratamos de superar continuamente, por eso, os ofrecemos diferentes platos fuera de la carta habitual, que variamos una vez por semana. Platos confeccionados con la mejor materia prima seleccionada en función de la época del año y cocinados manteniendo toda nuestra tradición. No dudeis en visitarnos periódicamente para conocer las últimas novedades.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A very calm, peaceful and understated dining room with impeccable service and friendly, helpful staff. Our burrata and tomato starter was possibly the best I have ever tasted and was perfectly matched with slices of soft Parma ham and deep fried courgette flowers. The bread selection was good and it all came with olive oil and a selection of salts. Delicious. I then chose the seafood pizza which was very average - totally my own fault, I was influenced by the waiters description! I should have chosen one of the many pasta options like my friends, which all looked amazing. Highly recommend.

Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

A lovely place to go for that special meal out. Whether it's a burrata or a simple pizza, the taste is going to be just fantastic. Admittedly the pasta dishes tend to be on the small side, so don't chose a Ravioli if you're very hungry, but the flavours are lovely. Service is always very nice and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdwardLonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Came across the restaurant by chance. It was a lucky break.
We sat on the terrace and had a wonderful meal.
The pizzas are out of this world as are the patatas fritas. The meal was accompanied by a very nice bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon.
The waiters all polite and attentive.
I'll be back.

Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPaladOro, Director Comercial at La Pala d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Robert

Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit at la Pala d´Oro. It is only through feedback such as your that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers.

We are very happy for such great review. We work really hard to offer the best italian food. Thanks you for recognizing our quality and the great job of our team.

Another time, thanks for your words and hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Rather lovely understated restaurant with great service . Good homemade pasta dishes , e.g. Tagliatelle with prawns , salmon with vodka , and huge Calzone. A lovely Montepulciano . Reasonable prices.
We took four children and six adults and everyone enjoyed their meal and experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fanoftheancient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPaladOro, Director Comercial at La Pala d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear fanoftheancient

Thank you very much for such great review! And for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. We make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at La Pala D´Oro, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

We´ve enjoyed to have guests like you and hopefully we have you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We came across this retaurant on our first night in Benalmadina Pueblo as it was close to the hotel. We were able to choose to eat inside or in a pleasant covered outdoor area with lovely blazing heaters. The staff were very attentive and also pleasant and
friendly. The food was well cooked pastas and pizzas and was reasonably priced. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we were given a complimentary lemon liqueur after our meal. A very enjoyable experience.

Thank bridgetandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPaladOro, Director Comercial at La Pala d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Bridgetandken

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at
la Pala d´Oro and we would like to mention we were very happy to have you as our customer.

Also we would like to express a special thank for the detail of you feedback. As you know, only your support and honest opinion create the possibility to hold and to improve our quality standards, you and also we expect from us.

We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to the team, they will be very happy to see your review.

Thanks for your words, hope see you soon at la Pala d´Oro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pala d'Oro also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Pala d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing