We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Hydros(Benalmadena)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Rosa(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Best Triton(Benalmadena)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Siroco(Benalmadena)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$498/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,021
753
220
50
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
753
220
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary drinkson arrivalpuerto marinapool areahalf boardceiling fanwelcome drinkexcellent locationlovely hotelevening mealplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantsair consky newsreception staffenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Spent 1 week on half board in March. Complimentary drinks on arrival. Room clean and good size. Quiet at night. Food very good with excellent choice. Room cleaned thoroughly every day. Common areas also very clean and tidy. Entertainment each evening in the bar was good. Didn’t use the swimming pool as unheated and outside temperatures a bit too low for me to try it. Well positioned with a lovely walk alongside the beach to Torremolinos. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Bus fares reasonable to main towns. Only just over 4 euros single to Marbella which takes about 55 mins. Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor double superior room which faced the road outside. It was large enough, clean and quiet at night.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronhh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the MAC Puerto Marina for your recent stay.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and due to our fantastic location you could discover the surroundings and nearby towns. Your kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and culinary experience are a true reward to our daily efforts to provide an excellent service.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel and I can’t fault it. The rooms are lovely and cleaned to a high standard.
The restaurant is really good with lots of choice at breakfast and evening meal. The bread at breakfast is outstanding with lots of different breads. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful.
The drinks in the bar were of a good quality and reasonably priced.
The pool area is lovely and all new sun beds were put out while we were there.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank MaxineKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to MAC Puerto Marina.

We are happy that we have lived up to your previous experience and you enjoyed yet another lovely stay with us.

Your kind comments about the cleanliness, the culinary experience and the friendliness of our staff are highly appreciated.

There are some more updates to come, apart from the sunbeds and we hope that you can enjoy them in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here for an out of season weekend away.

The location is excellent just a few steps away from the marina and a short transfer from Malaga airport, so ideal for a weekend trip.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well looked after by the hard working friendly staff.

We had a marina pool view room and had we had decent weather we would have got sun on the balcony in the morning and most of the afternoon!

The maid for our room spotted that I had folded up a blanket to create an extra pillow and took the trouble to provide me with another pillow. This was only a small thing but much appreciated.

We stayed b&b and found a fair choice of food to have although it could get a bit chaotic at times, if you went down at the wrong time!

We love our weekend escapes and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We always stay 3rd floor - quieter and better views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for returning to MAC Puerto Marina.

We are happy that also this stay was enjoyable and we have lived up to your previous experience. The location could not be any better, it provides the perfect starting point for exploring Benalmadena or surroundings for having a walk along the beach.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
Director General



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed here for a long weekend in March to celebrate my birthday. Was sent an email asking preferences for room allocation a few days before arriving (high floor, low floor etc) which was a really nice touch, and all my requests were accommodated. Met by exceptionally friendly reception staff and offered a glass of fizz, or soft drink on arrival. Bright, airy room overlooking the pool with a good size balcony, and everywhere was immaculately clean. Requested a couple of extra pillows, which was accommodated immediately with the minimum of fuss. Breakfast - plenty of choice of hot and cold food, so something for everyone. I've had better to be honest, but I have also had a lot worse - so no real complaints. Bar - entertainment not really our scene, however other guests seemed to enjoy it. Really impressed by the prices in the bar, as they were not 'over the top' at all - very much on a par with the local bars in the marina, so you could drink in the hotel without feeling like you have been ripped off. Really friendly barman too who took real pride in mixing his cocktails and making suggestions. Main thing about this hotel is the position though - right beside the Marina, which has loads of bars, restaurants and shops, and if you walk the other way - you are on the south end of Torremollinos promenade. Really enjoyed our short stay - hope to go for longer the next time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mad4Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the MAC Puerto Marina for your recent break.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your room, that has been recently renovated, the unbeatable location of the hotel and foremost the friendliness of our team.

We are planning some improvements at the Entertainment Area so we hope that we can show some progress in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I visited here on the 19th march for 3 nights with 10 other ladies. The rooms were spacious with plenty of storage in wardrobe and several deep drawers.
The reception staff were very friendly but staff at breakfast didnt tend to speak. We had breakfast included but the hot food i.e. bacon & sausage were horrible fatty and undercooked.. The hotel is close to the marina and shops, and several restaurants. I felt there were areas which had too many steps to climb but the area was clean but needed maintenance to some of the steps down from the top roads. We visited the ice bar which was fun but -18 inside. You had to keep moving to the music whilst drinking. We all enjoyed the weekend and hope to vist when warmer weather as we had unexpected rain . We was unable to go on our boat trip as sea was too rough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heathy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing us for such a special ocassion. We hope that our location contributed to the diversity of your leisure activities and you had lots of fun! We would like to also use this opportunity to congratulate the soon to be bride for her engagement.

We are sorry that we have not lived up to the same level of service at the Breakfast, but we take good note and hope to show progress during your future visit.

We remain at your full disposal and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,



Javier Aguilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews