We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”
Review of Selwo Marina

Selwo Marina
Ranked #24 of 77 things to do in Benalmadena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Selwo Marina, in Benalmadena, is a new park that lets you get closer to the representative species of fauna from all around the world and enjoy a wealth of experiences. The Dolphins and Sea Lions Demonstration has designed so that you can get closer and learn how to respect this ambassador from the sea world. In addition, there are Exotic Bird demonstrations, talks about the Amazon, and Feeding the Penguins to get to know the different penguin species King, Gentoo, Macaroni, and Magellan…Tours of the great Tropical Aviary or the Tropical Rainforest, the territory of the Squirrel Monkeys. There are also full, interactive activity programmes involving the most charismatic species of Selwo Marina Delfinarium to give you a truly Unique Experience such as the VIP Tour, Meet our Dolphins, Swimming with Sea lions, and Feeding the Penguins.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Poor communication and customer service not helpful at all !!!! Booked to feed penguin on line and tried ringing when arrived in Spain even got hotel to try with no look turn up on day to be told couldn’t feed Penguins as fully booked quick to take my money though !!! My 7 year old in tears number on website not connecting when tried ringing not helpful staff very rude

1  Thank matteog1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We appreciate your visit to Selwo Marina and we regret that it did not meet your expectations. If you made an online purchase of Vip Penguins, before making the purchase, the information section indicates "Essential reservation in 902 19 04 82 or selwo@selwo.es" and later in the Terms and Conditions section, which it is essential to accept to make the purchase, this information is reiterated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 368 reviews
"sea lions"
in 90 reviews
"dolphin experience"
in 60 reviews
"exotic bird show"
in 39 reviews
"penguin enclosure"
in 23 reviews
"few hours"
in 51 reviews
"dolphin park"
in 12 reviews
"sea world"
in 11 reviews
"other attractions"
in 12 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 28 reviews
"whole family"
in 13 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 43 reviews
"per adult"
in 12 reviews
"paloma park"
in 19 reviews
"lovely place"
in 12 reviews
"cable car"
in 15 reviews
"snakes"
in 40 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Went here and we really did enjoy every minute of it.
The dolphins were absolutely fantastic, really did a very good show.
Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for visiting and recommending Selwo Marina, we are glad to know that you enjoyed every minute you spent in the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Family of 3 adults 2 kids aged 4 and 2 cost €84 .very small park dolfin show was ok same as normal nice area in the shade to watch some penguins and small monkeys and bird enclosure to walk around and a bird show nothing really to write home about food and drink expensive and gift shop is a rip off €15 for a 5 inch soft toy mermaid cheap fabric wouldnt recommend a visit

Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We appreciate your visit to Selwo Marina and we regret that it did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We took our 20 month old here and she absolutely loved it, The dolphin demo was the highlight but plenty more to see, A little pricey but most things are in Benalmadena, Would recommend a visit

Thank mg0rman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for visiting and recommending Selwo Marina, we are glad to know that you enjoyed its proposals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Moderately priced for a small park but the extras are worth it. There is lots to see and do including penguins, tropical birds, dolphins, sea lions ect. There are lots of shows on including walking through the monkey enclosure, meeting the penguins/dolphins/sea lions and the tropical bird show which was fantastic. The only down side would be the restaurant is expensive. €10 for a burger and chips per person. Would recommend bringing your own lunch. Staff were all lovely and helpful - the gentleman at the door even booked our taxi home for us. Overall definitely worth a visit for animal lovers.

2  Thank Csmith215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selwo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Selwo Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for visiting and recommending Selwo Marina, we are glad to know that you enjoyed a great day. We inform you that it is not possible to access the park with food or drink, there are different areas of restoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selwo Marina also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Selwo Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing