We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,555
648
242
115
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
648
242
115
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area jacuzzi bath prestige bar junior suite swim up room balinese beds pool area mini bar santa ponsa bay separate bedroom overlooking the bay free upgrade half board buffet style relaxing holiday main reception
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol
Stayed as couple in StarPrestige Suite with Excutive lounge access.
Firstly, I will say that this hotel is very good and in a lovely location. The views over the bay are glorious. Rooms are clean (if a little oddly laid out), the showers are large and hot, aircon works and wifi is stable. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is first class and we ended up eating in there most nights despite only booking b&b. Its quality and refinement (buffet style with huge selection) is a cut above what we saw in Santa Ponsa town (tbh wish we had booked half board - this what I would do with prior knowledge). The starprestige area, in which we stayed, is refined and relaxing, and around the pool area there are 'free' snacks and cakes at various times. Small ice creams were also occasionally distributed.
However, a few irritations....
Room was not ready when we arrived - which was well beyond the stated checkin time.
Receptionist said she would phone when it was ready and suggested we sit at the bar for complimentary drinks and food. 2 hours later, having heard nothing, I returned to reception to enquire.. oh yes, the room was now ready but she had been too busy to phone... :(
OK, we let it go, we were travel tired and just want to settle in...get the info on the room including 'pool towels in cupboard'. Of course - no pool towels... had to ask again for them at reception. (BTW... sun lounger reserving IS in play, so if you favour a certain spot..get up early!)
1st morning - no water (hot or cold) in room... 'there has been a 'technical' problem that is being solved'...saw several deliveries of water tankers later that day..?? (to be fair, water was back within the hour)
2nd morning - guests asked to vacate prestige pool area in morning (about 8 o'clock so not extremely early) so that hotel could do a promo photo shoot. Didn't want paying guests making the place look untidy?
Maintenance man painting the sun umbrella bases in the middle of the day! (in June?...why not in winter?) Smelt of acrid wet paint.
These were only minor things, but we have never experienced them at other hotels.
Would I stay here again? probably, but then we rarely stay somewhere twice for a beach holiday. It is really a good hotel, and these were unfortunate small problems. I wouldn't deter anyone from booking, and if guests have already booked..don't be concerned. It really is a nice place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pitchmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfils their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude.

Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a 4 nights pre hen break and our entire stay was amazing !
We booked a room with the Star Prestige access and we were not disappointed - it was well worth the extra money.
The whole hotel was spotless and the staff we very helpful. It was peaceful and relaxing and we can’t wait to go back !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank sarahneville89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Sarah,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar.We have treated your description of our services as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Our room was not cheap, in fact the hotel is what we would describe as very expensive. Food was a bit of a letdown, there were not a lot of good hearty options for dinner and didnt love that it was buffet. Our room had no coffee machine or kettle, bizarre because there was a mini kitchenette but it was not equipped with everything necessary to complete a meal. Santa Ponsa is a great place to get true rest and still enjoy a vibrant town at night, awesome location for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lauraijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Laura,

We always welcome the opinions of our guests as they give us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes. However, on this occasion, we would like to say that perhaps there has been a misunderstanding and this review is not about our establishment for the following reasons, we do have coffee machines in all of our rooms and we do not have availability of any suites including a kitchenette. Therefore, we would ask you to verify the location of the establishment that you are reviewing and thank you in advance for this. It would be a pleasure to serve you at one of our beautifully located Iberostar hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were very friendly. We were upgraded to a junior star Prestige suite. Excellent room with very good sea views. We were all inclusive and found the food very good. Very relaxing in the prestige area. Nevertheless you still had to get to the sunbeds early with your towels to reserve them. Although it states that there is access to the sea, my wife who loves swimming in the sea found the ladders too daunting. I would have given this hotel five stars. However, when the restaurant was busy the supply of food was very slow with many containers empty. Also they ran out of the wine I wanted.The choice is very limited for all inclusive as usual. This is a frequent occurance when busy. Nevertheless I would recommend this hotel, particulary out of peak season.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view request a higher room. We had room 2601. One of the best rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Gareth,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.

Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We are frequent visitors and try to stay at least twice a year. Our visit last week was amazing. Everyone welcomed us so warmly, and we would like to thank Santiago, Enrique, and Ricardo for looking after us so well in the restaurant. The food was always superb. Also thank you to the reception staff, especially Carmen who does such an outstanding job . The hotel is so clean everywhere, and Eva kept our suite so nice and made us some wonderful towel creations! We enjoyed speaking to Carmen the hotel manager, who was always available when required. Thank you to everyone else who looked after us. Each time we visit it feels like home to home and we have already booked to return in October.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Suites Hotel Jardin del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Carolyn,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and also we would like to express our appreciation to you for returning to our establishment on a frequent basis. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience once more is extremely pleasing. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Jardin del Sol Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews