We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playas del Rey Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Golf Beach(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Senses Santa Ponsa(Santa Ponsa)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
1,083
531
233
116
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
531
233
116
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barthomas cookpool areajunior suitea la carte restaurantentertainment teamnext yearwelcome drinkviews are breathtakingplenty of choicerelaxing holidayhalf boardsteam roomsun loungersevery nightevening entertainmentfifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with a stunning reception area with amazing sea views. This Hotel definitely has the wow factor! We were welcomed at reception by a very pleasant gentleman who offered us ice cold fruit juice which was much appreciated. Check in was quick and efficient.
We were very pleased with our room. It was modern and very clean. The views were lovely and sunsets were amazing. The only negative would be having two single beds which kept coming apart.
Pool area was kept immaculate and such a lovely place to relax, could do with a few more sunbeds as we had difficulty finding some in the afternoon. Loved the two ducks that visited the pool area for afternoon tea lol.
The food was excellent lots of lovely fresh food which was well presented. The restaurant was well organised and well managed,the staff were all friendly and professional. The food at the pool bar again was excellent and well presented, staff friendly and professional.
The entertainment wasn't to our liking we spent our evening's sitting outside at the pool bar drinks excellent, some named brands on all inclusive, iced coffee and Irish coffee particularly good, Husband enjoyed J&B whisky. The blue bar we loved, great choice of music .Lovely place to chill out and watch the sun go down with a cocktail or two.
My Husband and I stayed for four night's 23rd -27th October had a wonderful time .Next time we will definitely stay longer.
Thankyou Punta del Mar X

The staff make this Hotel such a lovely place to spend your holiday and are a credit to the manager.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Lisaben1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Upon return from our last visit 3 months ago, we decided to book a short 5 day winter break. Obviously we love this hotel, it ticks all the boxes , great staff, great management and superb food. I have read reviews from people who say they are not fussy eaters and find the food bland! Well I am very fussy indeed and find the quality of food excellent. To clarify as a keen cyclist I crave healthy food and that is what is provided in abundance. The only downside was that I was full of cold so no cycling, hopefully when we return next year this will not be an issue! Due to the convenience and excellence a minimum of 2 visits are on the cards for next year. I can not think of a single negative.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank ShildonPaulandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our first time at this hotel, but certainly will not be our last. The views from the hotel were spectacular during the day and even more so during the evening with amazing sunsets and the soothing musical lapping of the sea against the rocky shoreline.
It may have been the end of the season but the hotel was extremely clean and brite and all the staff were incredibly friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. With good food and a varied selection catering for all tastes, what else could you ask for!
Oh!! I nearly forgot the “piece de resistance” was the amazing, friendly, hardworking and extremely talented Entertainments Team, Megan, Luke & Alice, not only providing daily activities and quizzes, but stunning evening entertainment, they made our holiday special. Many thanks for a truley lovely holiday. Karl, Sue & Laura.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 395karld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We visited in October. Reception was very clean amd greeted with a drink on arrival. All staff very welcoming. Rooms was just amazing aswell as the views. We had a free bottle of champagne in our room the next day as we was on our honeymoon which was lovely.
Food was amazing it of everything for everyone to eat. Got greeted and sat down by the same lovely lady every morning and evening.

Pool was lovely very cold this time of year but still managed to go for a quick swim. Spa was lovely very well kept.

Blue bar was lovely where we watched the sun go down with our daily cocktail every night.

Everywhere you went had the most amazing view cant fault this hotel at all staff are all lovely.

Thanks for the most amazing honeymoon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

From the very outset, as you approach the Punta del Mar you see that is is such a beautiful hotel. As you walk through the stunning palm tree courtyard and through the front door into reception, the view just leaves you breathless.
The architect who designed the hotel really thought it out well.

The hotel staff are second to none in every department, whether it be reception, dining or in the bars. They really are all fantastic, wanting to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. On both occasions we got to know the staff in the bar more than the other areas… Anastasia, José, Juan, David and Rodrigo in particular stood out this year. (Not forgetting Manuel, the boss, of course ;))

Due to the location of the hotel, all rooms have a sea view. On both occasions we stayed in a Superior Junior Suite that are very comfortable and plenty of room. King size bed and separate sitting area with TV. Spacious bathroom with huge shower and a separate toilet. Also had sun beds on the private balcony should you fancy getting some peaceful rays.

There is plenty of choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, catering for all, even the fussier of eaters.

The Blue Bar is such a tranquil place and perfect for pre-dinner drinks, watching the sun set every evening which is truly stunning, especially when it bounces light off the mountains and reflects in the sea. The Sangria in here is expertly made.

The entertainment team were absolutely brilliant. Luke, Megan and Alice were so hard working and extremely talented, all with a fantastic sense of humour and make sure you have a good time. We had great fun playing French Boules every day, archery, rifle shooting and darts. In the evening they entertained us with their all singing and dancing shows including the 80’s, Rock and Legends. Then there were the daily quizzes and, probably the funniest night, the gameshow evening. Mr & Mrs was on the cards when we stayed. When the “in house” team have the occasional night off, we were entertained by local touring acts.

Whilst this adult only hotel isn't in the centre of the resort of Santa Ponsa, it is only a 20 minute walk to the centre and beautiful sandy beach. There are shops within a 10 minute walking. The nearby taxi rank are very reasonable for rides to explore other parts of the island. Would recommend a trip to Port d'Andratx (which we visited last year) - a very peaceful harbour town with stunning scenery.

We hope to return next year which will be our third visit to this beautiful hotel. Recommended to friends last year, and they also visited this year and thoroughly enjoyed it to.

Cannot recommend this hotel high enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews