We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,026)
Filter reviews
4,026 results
Traveller rating
1,993
1,386
411
131
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
1,386
411
131
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza barprivate lodgemain restaurantpool barmountain bikingactivity poolspinning classesmagico restaurantentertainment teamsea viewsteep stepstoastiesbottle of red winefitness classeskids clubhour bargreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 4,026 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Firstly as novice travellers do not catch a plane at 4pm for Club Magic because by the time we left the airport it was 9pm, we recieved a welcome letter from the Thompson rep who guided us to the coach and told us the hotel was 1and half hrs away....CHOW. Arrived at hotel greeted with champange went to book in and we had paid extra for un-restricted sea view however, we were allocated a room over looking the pools and resticted sea view. No Thompson rep was available at arrival to fight our corner, after 12hrs travelling we just wanted to relax. The next day we spoke to rep and she spoke to management, 3 days later we were offerred a better room, but we only had 3 days left......why move the moment was lost. However thank you to Club Magic for unlocking one of our cases due to keys being left at home, they rescued us at midnight. Club Magic staff are as ever fantastic but house keeping left a lot to be desired,food hygiene exceptional,trips we went on the boat saw the dolphins, it was amazing, we were the only english people on the boat and Ollie took time out to explain everything to us, however the afternoon trip was short but we got plenty photo's of the dolphins.Trip to Oasis Park(nothing can go wrong) coach arrived on time for departure had fantastic day however went to meet coach at 4.43pm was 4.45pm pick up...coach had already gone therefore we had to get a taxi back to hotel, we spoke to our rep who said they would phone the company. We expected only tea and sympathy but didn't even get that, we are still waiting for a reply. Basically overall we paid extra for the room and Mr Magic let us down and Thompson reps are as much use as chocolate fire guard. When I book for next Christmas for Fuertaventura it will be closer to the airport.I enjoyed my time away at christmas relaxing however I am not a prude but there were records played by the family pool which contained Mother F*****r this is not on. Be aware it is a very steep walk down to the beach, we were aware of this however being met by naked men with children present was a surprise.

Room Tip: Block 14 if you want un restricted sea view
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CarolBretherton-Clar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2015

Dear CarolBretherton,

Thank you very much for taking part of your precious time to leave a review on such a prestigious website like Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is essential for us, as our main mission is to take care of our guests and make them live a unique experience.

We are delighted to hear that our staff fully has reached your expectations. We take well note about your comments to improve our standards.

I will forward the message to our whole team and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Fuerteventura.

Best regards,

María Canto
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

What can I say to sum it up...cycling,fitness classes, gym and grate pools with great staff and lovely rooms with Hi-Fi not to mention the beautiful beach and great food this place is top notch for us we were there in November 2014 and loved it that much we book for this year while we were there. Its great you can chillax or get busy its up to you there's dancing nearly every evening that everyone enjoyed and different shows on performed by the entertainment team... the restaurants are really good and the food is excellent and available throughout the day check out the travel guide there's nothing I would complain about although if I had to give any bad points they would be very minor ones I.E. they need more English speaking TV channels as they are geared towards German channels and I think there British tourists should have there TV if they would like to watch it (while the wife gets ready) and the other is that the only diet/light mixers you can get is coke no others so if you are diabetic like many people are and fancy a gin and tonic you have to go with full sugar tonic mmm not so good so they should really start to provide more choice in the way of diet/light mixers as Club Magic Life promote health and fitness with is a good thing and this attracts lots of tourist just for that many people we spoke to mentioned these two points.. other than that everything was perfect... have a great holiday..

Room Tip: tell who ever you book with what kind of room you want as there is many room to suit all I.E. elderly or disabled and families even private rooms/apartments. Have a look at the the hotel plan.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank RealRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear RealRambo,

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your kind comments about your stay with us at Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Club Magic Life Fuerteventura. We sincerely appreciate your very good valuation of our hotel, staff and food.

We will take good note about your suggestions concerning the issues with the TV channels. We kindly remind you that every channel can be swapped to original version, therefore most of the films and series can be watched in English.

We are happy to listen, that you liked our hotel and the time with us and we are really pleased to hear that we can serve you again this year here on our sunny island.

Best Regards,

Sarah Podiebrad
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Will try to be fair and objective :
Good points are : very nice bedroom in the private lodge, very clean, big bathroom with all the facilities / private lodge with private pool and spa, all inclusive drinks and snacks, many towels etc / very good food at the buffet as well as in the other three specialities restaurants / staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, especially if you speak to them in Spanish and not in German / great location above the beach and stunning views over the ocean.
Bad points are : only two tennis courts for over 1000 guests - impossible to play if you don t book and anyway 5 min after the opening of the booking they are full / not enough fitness activities and the equipment / snack for lunch at the pool bar in disposable cutlery / animation team try their best but it is not enough. Very poor show and new year eve party and nearly nothing for the kids. No kid show during the week and the kids club opening times do not coincide with the adult activities. Everything is a bit too average.

Room Tip: Private lodge
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Caroline S,

Thank you very much for taking part of your precious time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is crucial for our improvement.

We are very glad to hear that our facilities, food and staff have allowed us to satisfy your expectations.

We appreciate all your comments and take well note of them. We would deeply appreciate should you give us another opportunity during your next stay in Fuerteventura, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Sarah Podiebrad
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Magic Life is a large complex (although not as large and sprawling as the Jandia Princess 'next door). The rooms are large and clean, good selection of pools, it is right on the beach and the buffet restaurant probably had the most choice we have seen in an all-inclusive. If there are any minuses, and the reason I didn't give the five stars is that the "Plaza Bar" is really quite small with a lack of tables in the evening, and the TV appeared to be set on German Football league (perhaps understandable given the large number of German cliental, but even so) and as such unless you wish to stand like a lemon in the corner with a drink, it isn't worth going in. There is also a lack of chairs in the bar in the lobby area too. The in-house entertainment is a tad average given the size of the resort and in our week, there were two evenings where there was nothing going on in the (almost full sized) Theatre, which was a surprise given how busy the hotel was. These are only small gripes though, for the price the Magic Life is very, very good and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank acescribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear acescribe,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Club Magic Life during your recent stay in Fuerteventura and for sharing your experience lived with us.

We are happy to read, that you liked our hotel and the time with us. We take good note about your advices of our PlazaBar too.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in another moment here in our Club Magic Life in Fuerteventura.

Best regards,

María Canto
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This was our first 'all inclusive' experience and we were very impressed!

Food:
Huge buffet selection for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Good quality. There was always somewhere open to source a delicious snack during the day.

Wine provided on the table in the evening was good quality. Alcohol was free and beer on tap!

Facilities:
Good variety of activities available. They have 2 hard court tennis courts which are in good condition. There are free tennis coaching sessions twice daily on most days. Luisa was great!
Lots of swimming pools including a quieter adult-orientated area.

Beach access is via a staircase straight on to a beautiful sandy beach. Jandia is a 45 minute walk but there is a bus service.

In general, resort has a quiet and laid-back feel. Great for relaxing! Mixed age groups (couples, families and retired people).

Rooms:
Clean and well-maintained. Quiet.

Internet:
Wireless coverage throughout the resort is good. However, the connection is so slow that it is unusable. Even receiving email is a struggle. This is the only aspect that the hotel should improve on.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank DConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear DConnor,

Thank you for your very nice review about your recent stay at Club Magic Life Fuerteventura.
I'm very glad to know that our services, facilities and position, have allowed us to satisfy your expectations and to make your staying a pleasure throughout.

We take good note about your advices of our Internet connection.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

María Canto
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews