We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe with amazing staff ”
Review of Avenida 29

Avenida 29
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: New French place where you can find bread, pastry, croissants , salads and sandwiches, drinks and coffee ,fresh of the day To take away or eat inside. We are located in the middle of Playa del ingles
Restaurant details
Description: New French place where you can find bread, pastry, croissants , salads and sandwiches, drinks and coffee ,fresh of the day To take away or eat inside. We are located in the middle of Playa del ingles
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Really lovely little cafe just away from the yumbo. Fantastic friendly service and such good value for money with good food! Perfect for breakfast or lunch.

Thank Livmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine I, Propriétaire at Avenida 29, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks a lot. A pleasure that you liked our place. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We frequently dropped into this cafe for a late morning coffee. Beautiful coffee and wide variety of other hot and cold drinks.

As well as coffee and cake there are plenty of sandwiches to chose from.

Immaculate throughout with extremely friendly staff.

Take away option also available

Thank gillian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine I, Propriétaire at Avenida 29, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thanks a lot for your comment and your coming
See u
Regards
Cédric and Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Super service - Highly recommendable
Delicious pastries, healthy choices for lunch and breakfast. Served with passion and style. The place is sparkling clean. Our favorite on the island. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

1  Thank nstaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine I, Propriétaire at Avenida 29, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks a lot. A pleasure.
See you soon if you live here or maybe for your next holidays.
Regards , Antoine & Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Avenida 29 is one of the best and cosy places in the Maspolamas area of Gran Canaria. It's signature is simplicity, great tasting food and coffee and a very pleasant atmosphere with excellent service.
You will see many locals picking up their lunch or a coffee to go, as well as visitors. They are open for breakfast and lunch, but not in the evenings. We are regulars due to the consistency of the food quality. It is never off, always the same. Same goes for the service. Always feeling welcome.

1  Thank udkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine I, Propriétaire at Avenida 29, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hello.
How pleasant to read all this. Thank you.
Yes, we try to do our best; and we love the clientele who join our cafet'.
See you soon again.
Regards,
Antoine & Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

fabulous fresh and delicious breakfast...clean and stylish cafe, friendly service...lovely scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with the best tasting fresh bread...a marvellous find

2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine I, Propriétaire at Avenida 29, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks.
So glad you liked it.
See you soon.
Regards,
Antoine & Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avenida 29 also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Avenida 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing