We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
155
108
40
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
108
40
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble sunbedsuncomfortable chairsinfinity poolamazing roof top terraceaqua fitnessnudist areano flip flopsfish or meatdress codemodern hotelvaried choicefitness roomevening mealfantastic hotelrooftop areaminor nigglessun bathing area
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Reception: booking in was excellent and very quick. Code for the free Wiifi was given which was surprising in view of other review references. Whether this was a seasonal thing I do not know but we were there in January.

Room: Thankfully we were provided a room on the ground floor. I say this because previous references to the very small lifts and stopping at every level even when full (4 persons) is very prevalent. You lose out on a balcony view as there is the roof of the restaurant outside but overall this proved to outweigh the need to use the lifts to get to pool and restaurant. The rooms are adequate for the need given the time you spend in them. There is no kettle which could be a small idea for the owners to consider providing given the amount they have spent on the modern refurbishments throughout the hotel.

Restaurant: The restaurant is very clean and modern looking. It has waiter/ress service for coffee's and tea in the morning or drinks in the evening which if busy could mean you waiting for a while unless you catch their attention but usually not that long to be fair. But at least the coffee in the pot is really fresh and lovely rather than the usual poor coffee's you would get from those self serve type machines. The food overall throughout our stay was very good and a wide choice of hot dishes available or cold foods both of which are all self serve buffet style. The only issue I found was the lack of cold meats available at lunch time which would have been good to be able to make a sandwich. So I simply asked the chef and even though they didn't understand what I was asking for (3 slices of ham) using Google translate on my phone proved successful as viola they went into the kitchen and came back with what I wanted, so the moral is if its not there just ask ? if they can I have no doubt they will accommodate your request.

One of the issues of not being practical is found in the restaurant with some of the art décor high rise stools and tables. I'm 6'2" and tried one only to find once on the seat I couldn't pull myself in to the table and it just seemed impractical as a restaurant table. A lot of people did use them so perhaps that was just me?

There is only one bar which serves the pool area during the day and the outside seating area in the evening. There was only one person on duty during the day and two in the evening. Unfortunately they also had to wash the glasses themselves or prepare coffees etc for customers so a lot of queuing time can be expected if you happen to go when there are a few people waiting already. They do work hard though and will get to you in due course, so be patient.

Pool: The pool is very nice and triangular in shape. Shallow in the main but has been raised around the back in a series of steps leading up to a smaller plunge type pool overlooking the main swimming area below. On each of these steps around the back are very plush double sofa beds with curtains over them if required to be drawn across. They are very comfy, in fact all the sun beds are. The single sun beds affront the pool area in two sections and along the back of each section there are other larger double sized beds that look like a four poster type set up with curtains around and atop the frame. However the size of these beds would accommodate at least 3 single type beds and so whilst looking good I felt again impractical and space consuming.

Whilst these beds and the whole pool area looks really great there is an impracticality to it. We counted a total of 128 actual lying spaces whether that is on a double or single. The hotel has over 240 rooms so if fully occupied you do the maths. Luckily in January it wasn't that bad to be able to get a bed but there is still the morning towel run to contend to secure the better positioned single beds near the pool. You also have to consider if one of the larger double beds has a person already on one you are hardly likely to say excuse me can I join you ? I would imagine during summer and full occupancy there would be a problem getting a bed? Don't know as I think summer 2017 will be the first since the refurb.

You also get a card to use the free poolside towels which you can change daily if required. Again it might be seasonal but there was no cost for this in January.

The roof top sun bathing area is unusual but quite good if you fancy a change from the poolside area. It has a few of the double sized sofa beds and a few single beds too. A astroturf type carpet makes it easy for walking on. The roof top Jacuzzi is okay for a gimmick. The nudist section is behind a walled section so not in view if using this rooftop. However as you leave, if offended then do not look across to the roof top of the hotel opposite which is lower and affords a right eyeful from their nudist section..lol

Outside seating area: The area used in the evening for the entertainment (and I use that term lightly) is as previously eluded to as having the most unusual and probably uncomfortable chairs I've ever come across. It is like sitting in a small cone on legs.

Also in the winter months and the colder evenings it was quite unusual that you had to adorn a cardy, jumper or coat just to be able to sit and have and evening drink. I can't understand why they have chose to change the adjoining large room area next to this outside area into a TV sports room with a few surround sofa type seating. This I assume at one time has been the area for the entertainment and evening drinking but under the refurb it has now been transformed to the sports tv viewing area.. What a waste of space, seriously.

The animation team work hard through the day offering an array of guest involvement games etc but if there is no entertainment provided in the evening they just play music form a DJ deck. In the week we were there we had a magician and an acrobats act.

On face value the whole of the hotel is really modern looking and has a Wow factor to it when you first walk in and look around but the impracticality's of some of this modernisation is questionable. That said it is in a good location in the resort and all the staff we found polite and helpful. Would we go again, probably but unlikely in summer.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms whilst not affording a view mean you do not have to wait for the very poor lifts.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veekay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caserio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your long and detail review.
We are happy to raport that a kettle in the room is soon to be added.
We do have ¨no reserve¨policy around the pool and our staff is removing towels if bed is not used for longer time.
We are happy that you found our staff polite and helpful.
Hope to see you back again!

Best Regards
Hotel Personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The plus side..Nice looking hotel that recently had a modern make over.
Nice clean attractive pool area and great pool side sun beds. Staff all very friendly, they worked hard and were all good at their different roles. Resturant area had a nice clean modern look, food was OK.
A lot of effort was put in for the Christmas Day evening food which was very nice..but no christmas crackers to pull....
Liked our comfortable room which was situated on a low floor which was south facing and overlooking the attractive pool which looked expecially nice at night with all the lights on it. Glad we had a low floor as we did not have relay on lifts which often took awhile to arrive, we heard a few complaints about this.
Minus side.. Only one poolside bar and just one small lounge area which was open air. This is also where the entertainment was staged. The evenings around Christmas were quite cold so was not a comfortable place to sit and you had to wear a coat or similar to keep warm. So not great place at all to spend evenings.
This is where the entertainment was held, which was not the greatest and we were expecially disapointed by the very poor program provided for Christmas Day.
Will not be going back.

Room Tip: South facing room on low floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KitMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caserio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for you feedback!
We are working on improving our service and hotel every day.
Your review was a very big help for us and now we have a warming stands outside to keep our guest nice and cosy.
Thank you very much for your input!

Kind Regards
Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights mid February, with my daughter, very clean, staff ok, roof top and hot tub on roof good. I wouldn't recommend you go with children because they will be bored. Entertainment team work hard, evening entertainment average at best. Seating extremely uncomfortable. Waiting/bar staff work hard. Need to put tea/coffee facilities in rooms, lack of kettle was disappointing. Sunbeds excellent. Will go back agsin

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caserio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review.
We are improving our hotel constantly and we are happy to inform that a kettle in the room is soon to be a standard.
We are also working on improving our seating outside.
Hope to see you here again so that you can check our progress.

Best Regards hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Pros - weather fab, near the beach, clean hotel, animation try hard, 20 mins from airport, food nice and hot and constantly being replenished as it's buffet style, pool is shallow so perfect for kids.
Cons - beds and pillows hard, cheap thin sheets, (hole in ours), no bath, noisy hotel as on a busy road, chairs outside are very uncomfortable, not enough waiting on staff, pool only adequate for cooling down in and not big enough to swim in, beds being reserved at 7.30 am even though it's not supposed to be allowed. All inclusive drinks very poor.
Would I return - no

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TRACEY b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caserio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us so that we can improve in the areas mentioned. I do hope that hotel staff changed you sheets after they knew there was a hole in it. We are working hard on keeping the standards high so that our guest can enjoy their holidays!
There are however things like noisy road, weather etc. that are out of our control.
We do have ¨no reserve¨ policy and all the towels are being removed by hotel staff at 11:00 every day so that everyone can enjoy our beds.

Kind regards
Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Myself and a friend recently spent four nights at this hotel on a cycling holiday we found that the staff couldnt do enough for you from first arrival to departure. the hotel is very clean and the meals are well presented and freshly cooked. With a mixture of food for different natinalaties We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel only for meals and sleeping but our room was very clean and at our request we had a room with seperate sleeping arrangements so it made it ideal for two fellas on a cycle break. Also of note is a ground floor lockable cycleroom with racks that are ideal for putting the bikes away at the end of a long ride and not worrying about theft.
I am Unable to comment on a lot of the other facilities available but they appeared first class along with the rest of the hotel.
Will be returning with a few other cyclists in 2018 .

Room Tip: Try the suites which has twin beds and seperate bed settee room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Caserio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive review and we are looking foreword to seeing you again in 2018!

Best regards
Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews