We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday - bungalow was ideal”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Great holiday - bungalow was ideal”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This bungalow was ideal for our family holiday with 3 older kids (16, 13, and 9). They loved both pools (which were never crowded), played tennis in the tennis courts, and enjoyed just hanging out here.

The bungalow was clean and well equipped with more amenities than you generally have in a hotel. The double bed is very comfortable, and the shutters on the windows meant we could choose to let the light in or shut it out, which allowed us to keep cool at night. It's also quiet at night so we all slept very well here.

We do active holidays so, when we weren't at the pool, we were out and about all over the resort, and this complex is very well located for a lot of activities. There is a small shop directly across the road at the back, and a few good shopping centres, and lots of restaurants, just a few hundred yards walk away.

The beach is a 10 minute walk away, and there are also a few doctors and pharmacies very close if needed.

There is a taxi rank and a bus stop just 5 minutes walk to the right when you go out the back way. We took the no. 66 bus from and to the airport for €3.50 each, and only had a short wait each time, and the water park was a €6 taxi journey.

We like to choose different places for holidays, but I'd happily book this apartment again if we were to return to this area for a holiday. It was my first holiday rental, rather than hotel, and I will definitely aim for holiday rental in future, as it worked out very well for us this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All mod cons and excellent location”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow and enclosed complex has an excellent location. The bungalow has a private location should you so wish. The facilities and furnishings are comprehensive and modern. A welcome drink and refreshments were appreciated on arrival.

There was a small issue with getting entry to the bungalow but this was quickly resolved with assistance from the helpful but independent reception for the complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazza651
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great Bungalow good location on the complex, even the complex had two pools Bungalow just a little way so very quiet want to book again for November 2015

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything as stated”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Nice traditional bungalow with bonus of lovely private garden. well equiped with everything as stated, clean and tidy, lots of towels and sheets. centrally situated, buses, shops bars restaurants 5mins, beach and larger complexes 15 mins. We found Marcos very responsive to any inquiries, usually no more than a couple of hours. We also had a phone number should we need it. The bowl of fruit and bottlle of wine on arrival was very welcome The TV was set up for Sky news and BBC world service which was helpful but we had trouble accessing free Wifi on site but we are not very up on IT. I would definitely go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at the property there was a bottle of wine and a bottle of water waiting for us along with a bowl of fruit. The property was very clean and well equipped. Two sets of keys were available which suited us both. What added to the property was the extra fencing around the garden area which added privacy and also shelter when it was breezy. The complex in which the property was situated was clean and regularly cleaned. The swimming pools, though unheated, were clean and I made great use fo them. The complex is not far from the centre and 15 minutes to the beach or 30 minutes to the dunes. Shops are evry near too. The only small downside was the wifi which came from the pool bar. The signal only occasionally reached the property and compared to the free wifi in restaurants wasn't much good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing