We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Gondolas Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos El Paseo(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Calma(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Adler Gay Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Africana Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Aloe(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,160)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
1,183
625
227
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
625
227
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookkids clubentertainment teamsbedroom bungalowsplash areafamily holidayair conkids buffetkids suitemain poolbbq nightself cateringkids poolice creamgreat holidayhotel animationpools are great
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and have just returned from holiday and I am looking to return next year. The bungalows are wonderful, really clean, comfy beds, lots of space with every thing you need. Food was great, too good in fact!, reception & restaurant staff were all very nice and really friendly.

Things to note, you need to leave a deposit for your towels 15 euros. The bus goes to maspalomas beach. We walked down to playa del ingles beach in about 20mins and got a taxi back, it's only 4 euros.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Nice a place to chill out and sunbathe. Great place for small children or wheelchairs, all on ground level. Good quality food with good variation. Bungalow rooms are nice with their own sun loungers. Evening entertainment was pretty good. English channels on TV in rooms as well. Clean and service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank NorthernMonkeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Myself and two boys age 12 and 10 stayed here for the half term break in May.

We had a lovely stay, the hotel grounds and rooms are kept immaculate. The bungalows are spacious and fully equipped.

There was so much to do for my children the entertainment team both Thomas Cook and HD work so so hard, they are constantly happy and brilliant with children.

The food and drinks were plentiful always something nice to eat.
We didn't really venture outside the hotel much as the children never wanted too! As they were always occupied with activities around the poolside, and on the football court.
We did walk the sand dune one day but just be very careful of the nudist beach over the other side!

Overall i cannot find fault at all with this place it was perfect for us and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dairyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We have just come back from this hotel and we have had an absolute blast. We felt the rooms met our needs, they were clean and well maintained. The pool side bars and restaurants were clean and the food and drinks were fantastic, there was always something to suit all tastes. The HD entertainment team were brilliant, and made everyone feel included. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and made our holiday very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely go back agin very soon.

Room Tip: Around the perimeter there is a road, which is not busy so if you want no noise select in the middle between the two pools.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I had my holiday here along with my family (9 of us altogether) age ranging from 22months to 76 years and i can say on behalf of us all how much we loved it here. right from the start we arrive at 9pm and was told to go get some food as it would be closing at 9.30 and then go back for check in which was nice.
Apartments were lovely, we had 4 and they were all close to each other...my apartment had a travel cot in our room for our toddler who actually never used to, the beds were big enough for 3 of us to share, the fans kept us cool. I really do prefer apartment style rather then a hotel room!
the patio outside is fab too with table and chairs for the nights we couldn't watch entertainment due to our little one being tired and wanting to go to bed, was nice to chill out with a few drinks on there but watch out for the sprinklers (although it was funny when we got caught by them) deffo cooled us down!

the main pool is where we spent most of our time, we ventured to the baby/kids pool and splash area but our little one just literally wanted to keep jumping in the pool and we felt it was a better atmosphere around the main pool anyway. plus the baby pool with slide had tiles missing and we did report so hopefully will get sorted with it being used by little ones.

Thomas cook entertainment reps were fab, always asked if you wanted to join in but if you didnt they wouldnt pester you as we have had that in the past!! the Quiz and Bingo were about all we did join in with and thought it was a good laugh.

The food was amazing and how anyone can say there isnt much to choose from obviously wasnt at this hotel!! BBQ, Mexican, Chinese themed nights were our favs! - loved how the soft drinks/beer/wine were help yourself too that is such a great idea.

Receptionist, cleaners, chefs all staff work really hard and were so friendly. I would recommend to anyone and certainly like to return one day.

we never visited the local beach but did go to P.Rico beach on the bus for 2.75euro and it was a lovely beach

Spa shop is 5 minutes around the corner from the hotel if you get milk from there be aware it goes off after a couple of days - we only needed it for our little one.

a must is an evening to watch Musical Hall Tavern the food was lovely there too and the show is fab and very funny!

overall a fantastic holiday!!

Stayed: June 2015
3  Thank laurz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews