We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday ”
Review of Ika Ika Surf Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ika Ika Surf Camp
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I find the place Very comfortable and People Who manages the place are awesome. The surf Lessona where Very fun an effective! I think I'll return in the near future. If you need any info the Guys are Very awesome and kind and They give everything you need.

Stefano

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Really nice play to enjoy a nice surfing holiday . The house is very nice and located in a very nice spot which is quite close to the restaurant/pubs area and the surfing spots . Marco and Stefano from the Ika Ika staff were very helpful during our staying always offering help and advices when needed . Definitely worth trying

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fmasucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Really great place to stay during your holidays! The apartment was very cosy and convenient, because it's suited not so far from the main spot of surfing and just 5 min walking to the beach + it's quiet and you can relax after surfing lessons. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants near this place with cheap and tasty food. But if you want to cook by yourself, there is a big supermarket, so that was a BIG plus for us.
Me and my friend stayed there for 3 weeks and were really happy that we chose this camp!
Also, many many thanx to Marco, who is a very kind and careful person! You can always ask him questions (text or call) and he will do everything to help u and give u useful advice + on the first day he showed us different places, so we knew later where we can go and what to do.
This place was very pleasant to stay in because of location and responsive people around you!
Surely we will come back)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank DashaBoolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I booked a course for myself and my boyfriend in November 2014. Due to bad weather conditions, the lesson was cancelled by the company; however, we were told our deposit would be refunded. After emailing the company over the course of 8 months I'm still waiting for our cash back.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RedLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

we've just been to the camp! Really a great place!!! I've been there with a couple of friends to learn to surf and at Ika Ika surfcamp we found exactlty what we were looking for! we really enjoyed the place! We loved the house with BBQ where we also met some spanish guys who we surfed a lot with... good waves and sun! The camp is in a central zone of the town, at Playa de las Americas, close to restaurants, supermarket, bars and bus station to several destination in the lsland. Really a pleasant vacation!! We found Marco available and very kind. I really suggest Ika Ika surf camp for good surfing!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
3 km away
Paradise Court Aparthotel
Paradise Court Aparthotel
#1 of 4 in Playa de las Americas
346 reviews
19.5 km away
Hotel Rural El Navio
Hotel Rural El Navio
#1 of 2 in Alcala
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
634 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
2.1 km away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ika Ika Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ika Ika Surf Camp

Address: Avenida Antonio Dominguez 22, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife, our philosophy is to provide our pupils Surf Classes and Surfing Lessons with assisted individual teaching, based on a high standard of quality. Our Surf camp includes the material, assistance and experience of a highly professional and motived surf team.Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife accommodation, fabulous Penthouses and apartments just 5 minutes from the sea.We'll search the most adequate surf spots and the best conditions around Tenrife for all levels of surfers ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ika Ika Surf Camp Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing